Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2009, 08:32 AM
jackp jackp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wittensville Ky
Posts: 282
Default How many cue mixes ?

I just got the new C/24 I'am running a HD 2 accell system with 2 192 I/O
My ? is how many cue mixes can I set up with the c/24 ? I have 4 seperate HP amps
Thanks Jack
__________________
Mac Pro 8 core Protools 10 HD 4 Accel PCI with Magma, C/24 with 2 192 I/O
Isochrone clock
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 07:41 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,838
Default Re: How many cue mixes ?

Well you've got 2-HD192s, right? They both have 8-analog I/O so you could realistically use one of them to feed your HP amps. I'm not sure what the C24 has, but I'm sure there's got to be a way to monitor 4-HP feeds.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:17 PM
jackp jackp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wittensville Ky
Posts: 282
Default Re: How many cue mixes ?

hey eric thanks I think it has 4 stereo outs on the cue out I haven't got a chance to cable everything up yet
I hoping to a least do for stereo mixes
__________________
Mac Pro 8 core Protools 10 HD 4 Accel PCI with Magma, C/24 with 2 192 I/O
Isochrone clock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cue mixes in C24 audiocontrol ICON & C|24 9 10-19-2010 10:46 AM
Different cue mixes rqstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-23-2007 07:32 AM
New mixes gargoyle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-06-2002 02:44 PM
Who Knows How Dr. Dre Mixes? Hardnox Tips & Tricks 21 03-21-2002 12:36 AM
Mixes to DVD ref salvomix Tips & Tricks 1 12-05-2001 08:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com