Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2007, 08:25 PM
Lil G Lil G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 25
Default DAE error (-9129) need help!!!!!!

Hi all,

I am getting this DAE error (-9129) "audio Processing is conflicting with other CPU task, i browsed thru the answer base, and found out, i have to enable DMA on my recording disk, i am using a DELL Dimension 3100 P4 1GB Ram 3.0GHz processing with XP Home. PTLE 7.1 Mbox 2.

The problem is i cannot find where to enable the DMA on the Control Panel -> System -> Device manager.

I am at the moment using an internal drive, for my sessions, it works fine except for this error, if i have to change to an external drive, please let me know what type, pref USB conected.


Could you guys help me out here...Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2007, 10:15 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: DAE error (-9129) need help!!!!!!

Quote:
The problem is i cannot find where to enable the DMA on the Control Panel -> System -> Device manager.
Instructions for how to do that, as well as other configuration and compatibility suggestions are in the General Troubleshooting thread at the top of this forum.
Quote:
it works fine except for this error
Then it doesn't work fine.
Quote:
if i have to change to an external drive, please let me know what type, pref USB conected.
You definitely need to be using a separate physical disk for your audio sessions, but it doesn't have to be an external drive, it can be a second internal drive. If you decide to go for an external drive, keep in mind that USB drives are not supported or recommended. Firewire drives with the oxford 911 chipset are the recommended external drives. (that information is covered in the thread I linked you to above, and on the links within it).
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2007, 11:31 PM
Lil G Lil G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 25
Default Re: DAE error (-9129) need help!!!!!!

thanks dude, i will get the firewire xternal drive.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2007, 11:32 PM
Lil G Lil G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 25
Default Re: DAE error (-9129) need help!!!!!!

thanks dude, i will get the firewire xternal drive.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-14-2007, 11:32 PM
Lil G Lil G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 25
Default Re: DAE error (-9129) need help!!!!!!

thanks dude, i will get the firewire xternal drive.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9129 error whispermode Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-01-2009 03:31 AM
Need Help With 6.4 LE (Error (-9129) ryankasdorf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-14-2005 09:36 AM
Error -9129 K C 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-02-2004 05:56 PM
6.4 Error -9129, huh? BIg Mick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-05-2004 10:30 AM
Please Help !!!!!!! 9129 error brucegoose 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-10-2002 04:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com