Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2004, 02:42 PM
drguitar drguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 627
Default taking my LE plugins to a TDM studio

i have a single 867 mhz g4 with digi002 at home....it's been great for tracking but this week is the first time I'm really attempting to do a large final mix session and with about 12 audio tracks and about 18 rtas plugins now in use in the session, my cpu is just about to fry itself....it's still running and playing the audio smoothly but screen redraws are unviewable....since I have more tracks and plugins to add before this rock song is completed, I want to take the session into the studio that I work at where they have an HD 1 system running on a dual 1.25 ghz G4.....they only have PT 6.1 for Jaguar and it's going to be a little bit before that computer has jaguar and 6.2.3 or 6.4.......

at home I am using the free bombfactory compressor, maxim, amplitube, and tracks.....none of these plugins exist on the g4 at the studio.....so my question is how can I migrate my plugins to their machine just for doing my own mixing there?

will the specific LE plugins I've mentioned even work on a tdm system?

is all I have to do make sure I have those plugins authorized on my own ilok, then copy them to the plugins folder on the studio computer, plug in my ilok and voila?? I really don't want to print the effects to the tracks, which would decrease the number of rtas plugins in use to free up the cpu, because then I won't have the control i want at the very end of the mix to easily tweak some settings.

any body with experience migrating any of these plugins to the tdm system please help, I know the bombfactory compressor is free for everyone, but will it run on a 6.1 system on jaguar?? thanks
__________________
iMac 2017 4K Quad 3.6 GHz i7
32 GB RAM
Presonus 1818VSL
PT Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2004, 02:56 PM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: taking my LE plugins to a TDM studio

Hi
Quote:
will the specific LE plugins I've mentioned even work on a tdm system?
yes, all TDM system can run RTAS with some minor restriction (no TDM and RTAS on the same track or only in a specific order (TDM first or so)
Quote:
is all I have to do make sure I have those plugins authorized on my own ilok, then copy them to the plugins folder on the studio computer, plug in my ilok and voila??
yes, better use the appropriate installer

regs
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2004, 06:20 PM
drguitar drguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 627
Default Re: taking my LE plugins to a TDM studio

thanks! feedback appreciated
__________________
iMac 2017 4K Quad 3.6 GHz i7
32 GB RAM
Presonus 1818VSL
PT Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2004, 11:20 PM
drguitar drguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 627
Default Re: taking my LE plugins to a TDM studio

when I first installed most of my plugins months ago, I remember seeing the options to install to my ilok or to the computer since I have an LE system and apparantly don't require an ilok for all plugins as advertised by digi pre PT 6's release.......anyways........now I cannot find the option to install the authorizations to the ilok anywhere!! I tried ilok.com but that did me no good though my ilok itself is registered just with no lisences ......

I even installed a fresh copy of Panther on a separate internal partition and reinstalled PT 6.2.3 and then plugins in and attempt to get it to give me the option to authorize them on the ilok again but no luck...can any body help me get these authorizations onto the ilok so i can take the plugins to the HD studio??

also, on the fresh partition of panther I now see that somehow Track installed a lot of others besides just EQ like Multiband Limiter, Suite, Soft Clipper, Equalizer, etc......do we own these plugins permanently as well as 002 pack owners????? because if so, i can't get them to authorize from the website which leads me to believe they are just demos....anybody know anything about either of these issues I'm having??

on top of all this it's G5 purchase time which is but also for $$$$

help me!
__________________
iMac 2017 4K Quad 3.6 GHz i7
32 GB RAM
Presonus 1818VSL
PT Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2004, 01:30 PM
losttimestudios losttimestudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 262
Default Re: taking my LE plugins to a TDM studio

I-lok may not do it for Amplitube unless they have changed their authorization process. Work around = Audiosuite your amplitube tracks before going to TDM studio; or, download Amplitube on the TDM system. I think IK allows you to authorize a total of 3 xs.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Taking plugins to another studio? AdamPT8 Pro Tools 9 4 03-30-2011 07:59 AM
Taking PT session to another studio RuffinMedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-05-2011 01:04 PM
Plugins taking forever to load krop015 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-18-2010 10:18 AM
Logic Studio taking files to pro tools studio. smoochdaddy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-30-2009 11:55 AM
Plugins taking forever to load krop015 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-04-2009 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com