Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:10 PM
James Lugo James Lugo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 50
Default Question about the digilink license.

I just purchased the HD upgrade and the digilink license. Going to be installing tomorrow night. I have a question I'm not clear on how the digilink license gets activated. I have Apogee Symphonys.

At what point in the process do I use the activation code? Is it an iLok thing? Is it software I need to download an authorize? Thanks in advance, I usually have a tech for these things but I'm riding alone on this and am a bit in over my head... If you can't tell. lol
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:15 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,712
Default Re: Question about the digilink license.

The Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license will be deposited in your iLok account when you redeem the code. You would then activate it to your iLok in iLok License Manager.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:17 PM
James Lugo James Lugo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 50
Default Re: Question about the digilink license.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
The Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license will be deposited in your iLok account when you redeem the code. You would then activate it to your iLok in iLok License Manager.
Awesome, thanks so much.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:18 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,712
Default Re: Question about the digilink license.

Did you upgrade from Pro Tools or from an older Pro Tools HD license?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:23 PM
James Lugo James Lugo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 50
Default Re: Question about the digilink license.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Did you upgrade from Pro Tools or from an older Pro Tools HD license?
I got the $999 upgrade from PT11 HD.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:26 PM
James Lugo James Lugo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 50
Default Re: Question about the digilink license.

And I have been on the same instal from 6 years ago on a hard drive that is a 3rd generation clone. It is mangled and beat up. I have a nice computer, Mac Pro 12 core with 40 gigs of RAM. Bought 2 new SSD drives and PT12 HD, going fresh instal. I am so ready, I have been bobbing around system glitches and all kind of weirdness for so long but the past month or 2 has been brutal. Bit the bullet and spent the dough.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-13-2018, 11:29 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,712
Default Re: Question about the digilink license.

An Upgrade Reinstatement Plan for Pro Tools HD includes a DigiLink license (as stated here). Please redeem/activate that first so you can confirm it's included in the license bundle, then let us know so we can get a support case going to assist with your DigiLink license purchase.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DigiLink License? wellmusician Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 12-18-2017 06:41 AM
PT Digilink I/o License TFH Licensing & Accounts 1 12-07-2017 09:53 AM
HDX Digilink License? imgarrett Licensing & Accounts 7 02-13-2017 01:06 PM
Digilink I/O License Josh Voyles Pro Tools 12 5 10-03-2016 06:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com