Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2020, 08:27 PM
mikeshenoy mikeshenoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default No sound from Pro Tools First

I installed Pro Tools First on my laptop 2 days ago. I don't get any sound from playing anything in Pro Tools First.
Laptop: Lenovo Yoga 910, 16gb, i7 windows 10 pro
PTF version: 2020 9.0


I have ASIO4ALL v2 installed on it. I've attached a screenshot.

How can I fix this issue.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ptf1.jpg (59.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2020, 08:36 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,301
Default No sound from Pro Tools First

Where are you trying to listen? The laptop speakers or via the headphone jack? Either way, you need to dig into how ASIO4all works. That’s where you enable the output. In your picture, there is no output, that’s why the outputs selectors are shaded.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.4.

Pro Tools HD Native 2020.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools sound output no working after click sound lostinprotools Pro Tools 12 6 03-30-2017 09:47 AM
Fast Track Duo - Sound on Pro Tools, no sound elsewhere arodt FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 04-20-2016 08:49 PM
Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND RoganX Pro Tools 10 3 03-18-2012 09:06 PM
No sound from pro tools 8.0.5 Jags 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-13-2011 05:37 PM
What was the first computer Pro Tools (Sound Tools) run on. xyzt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 01-13-2009 08:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com