Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2017, 10:53 AM
EricDolphy101010 EricDolphy101010 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: saol
Posts: 2
Default Custom Bank question

Hi there,

is there any way to map a single knob to multiple parameters of the same plugin with different settings?

For example:
Knob track 01 -> Comp01 -> threshold from -20db to -15db
Knob track 01 -> Comp01 -> ratio from 1.5:1 to 6:1
Knob track 01 -> Comp01 -> Makeup Gain from -20dB to -12db

I've tried to dig a bit into the manual and over the internet but didn't find anything similar.
What I want to do is basically have more than one parameter attentioned on a single knob.

Any suggestion, thread, referral to the manual is highly appreciated!
Thanks for you time!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2017, 03:10 PM
EricDolphy101010 EricDolphy101010 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: saol
Posts: 2
Default Re: Custom Bank question

I've found that Plug-in Mapping option on PT and I've tried to use it with the S3 but under View menu, I don't have the Plug-in option and so the plugin mapping field doesn't appear in any plug-in
As reported on the manual the control surface should be connected and installed properly as it should be on my system.
Anybody with similar experiences?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2017, 01:53 PM
made made is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 225
Default Re: Custom Bank question

there is no plugin mapping on the S3

even if there would be an mapping option like there is with the Command 8 something like you want won't be possible.

You have to use a different DAW like Reaper to do that.
S3 only works like and "Artist" controller on Reaper, but you can do complex parameter mapping.
__________________
i7 3,39GHz, 32GB, PTHD12.8.2, OS 10.12.6, S3, Transport, (EuCon 3.7)
HD Native PCIe - Aurora16-LT-HD
Intensity Pro (Desktop Video 10.4.3.)
Reaper 5.50, Fireface UCX
MacbookPro i7 PTHD11.3.1, OS 10.10.5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2017, 02:50 AM
J-S-Q J-S-Q is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 179
Default Re: Custom Bank question

Quote:
Originally Posted by made View Post
there is no plugin mapping on the S3

even if there would be an mapping option like there is with the Command 8 something like you want won't be possible.

You have to use a different DAW like Reaper to do that.
S3 only works like and "Artist" controller on Reaper, but you can do complex parameter mapping.
FYI, you can do plug in mapping with Cubase/Nuendo, and also have full Eucon functionality.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a Custom Sound Bank in PT (for easy access to my sounds) johnbarnesiii Virtual Instruments 5 06-03-2015 12:20 PM
Creating a Custom Keyboard Sound Bank johnbarnesiii Pro Tools 10 Discussion 8 07-03-2012 01:35 PM
Bank D on SC48? Future Custom Bank perhaps? digidesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 01-11-2010 08:20 AM
Max Custom Fader Bank JKD99 ICON & C|24 6 11-23-2009 10:27 AM
Import custom faders bank Pythagor ICON & C|24 2 04-28-2006 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com