Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2010, 08:31 AM
brycegoggin brycegoggin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 4
Default unable to find audio interface attached to first HD car

Protools does not recognize the hardware when booting up. When I launch digitest everything looks kosher. I've tried throwing away preferences, multiple restarts and every bootup sequence imaginable. I'm using a Power PC g5, Mac OS 10.5.8, and Protools HD 8.0.1 cs2. Any clues?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2010, 08:52 AM
JamesH JamesH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 27
Default Re: unable to find audio interface attached to first HD car

Have you tried disconnecting and reconnecting the digilink cable?....sometimes they can be knocked about and come loose.

Stating obvious I know but happened to me the other day

James
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2010, 10:02 AM
Plug-In Plug-In is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31
Default Re: unable to find audio interface attached to first HD car

Do you have an HD2? Make sure that your flex cable is connected right. I've seen this happen multiple times where people had the flex cable going from the A port on the core to the B port on the Accel, which is the wrong way around. When you launch protools, it won't tell you it's wrong, but when you connect the 192 to the accel card, it does get recognized, but not on the core card. Hope that makes sense.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10 unable to find Audio Interface attached to the first HD card DJCdelaHaye Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 02-11-2014 05:08 AM
Unable to Find audio interface attached to first HD Card jamesimm Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-07-2012 02:33 PM
unable an audio interface attached to the first hd card delphypop Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-17-2010 04:21 AM
unable to find audio interface attached to the first HD card saki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 04-30-2010 07:47 PM
XHD: unable to find audio interface attached... cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-12-2005 10:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com