Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2000, 01:53 PM
KingTor KingTor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 905
Default another memory location problem in 5.01

since installing 5.01 I've noticed a new problem with memory locations: if you're trying to save a "selection" without checking zoom, pre/post roll, track show/hide, track heights or group enables, the memory location is there and works as expected, but doesn't get listed in the memory locations window.

and "show markers only" is NOT checked. also, the selections will show up in the list if any of the other filters are turned on (zoom, pre/post roll, &c).

Am I crazy? Can other people reproduce this one?
__________________
Tor Kingdon, Chief Sound Guy
Hear Kitty Studiostwitterfacebook
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2000, 10:46 AM
KingTor KingTor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 905
Default Re: another memory location problem in 5.01

Bueller?
__________________
Tor Kingdon, Chief Sound Guy
Hear Kitty Studiostwitterfacebook
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2000, 11:46 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,414
Default Re: another memory location problem in 5.01

I have not been able to reproduce the behavior you speak of on both TDM and LE systems. Steps to reproduce:
-Make selection
-Press Enter to open up the Marker/Memory Location Window
-enable Selection radio box (instead of Marker which is the default)
-Make sure nothing else is checked (zoom, pre/post roll, show/hide, etc)
-Press Enter again to save the location
-Open the Memory Locations Window
-Make sure "show markers only" is not checked


Enabling different view filters does not reveal the memory selection or markers (assuming those view filters are off).

Try trashing your Pro Tools Preference file from the System Folder>Preferences folder.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2000, 01:41 PM
KingTor KingTor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 905
Default Re: another memory location problem in 5.01

I just read your message, Brent. Thanks for responding and sorry I was incommunicado for awhile. There are two difference between what I'm doing and what you described:

1. the Marker radio box is not coming up as the default (isn't that in the preferences somewhere? I can't find it now.)
2. the Memory Locations Window was already open when I saved the new selection.

#2 doesn't seem to matter, because I just tried it with the window not displayed and still didn't see my new selection when I displayed the window.

but trashing the preferences fixed the problem. now all I have to do is rebuild my preferences and hopefully the problem won't come back.

thanks, Brent.
__________________
Tor Kingdon, Chief Sound Guy
Hear Kitty Studiostwitterfacebook
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tapping to Memory Location HMBuff Pro Tools 10 Discussion 4 03-24-2012 08:58 PM
Memory Location Combination syra Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 04-14-2011 12:41 PM
Memory Location mmf78 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-02-2007 02:15 PM
Memory Location Assistance xianny 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-27-2005 10:39 AM
6.1 bug: Can't add memory location tal herzberg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-31-2003 01:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com