Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2015, 12:18 AM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 249
Default Fine control disables vca spill?

Hey people,
I noticed this weekend that while I am in fine control mode on the S3 I cannot go into vca spill mode, is that behavior planned or is it a bug?

Or is there some other reason this is not possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2015, 03:43 PM
Mike Z's Avatar
Mike Z Mike Z is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mountain View
Posts: 109
Default Re: Fine control disables vca spill?

Hi Karel, I'm not seeing this problem. Can you provide more detail?

Here's what I did:

Assign some channels to VCA 1
Assign VCA's to global section
Double press control button to latch Fine mode
Double press Sel button for VCA 1 to spill the VCA members

result - VCA members spill normally

Thanks, let me know if this works for you or what you are doing differently.

-Mike
__________________
Avid Live Sound Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2015, 03:29 AM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 249
Default Re: Fine control disables vca spill?

i assigned some channels to a VCA
I assigned that VCA to the User layer
I Double tapped fine to latch it
Double tapped Sel. Next to the corresponding VCA fader

No vca spill

As soon as i got out of fine mode it worked as it should

I can retry and verify this evening with a new show file
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2015, 02:07 PM
Mike Z's Avatar
Mike Z Mike Z is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mountain View
Posts: 109
Default Re: Fine control disables vca spill?

ok, I see the same issue now when attempting to spill from the User bank in fine mode.

Let me investigate further and I'll let you know.
__________________
Avid Live Sound Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2015, 12:50 AM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 249
Default Re: Fine control disables vca spill?

Thank You for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-18-2015, 09:36 AM
Mike Z's Avatar
Mike Z Mike Z is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mountain View
Posts: 109
Default Re: Fine control disables vca spill?

You're welcome!

We've confirmed and logged the issue and hope to have it fixed in the next release. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Best,
-Mike
__________________
Avid Live Sound Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 via firewire-thunderbolt to Macbook - audio is fine but no control of 002 BMJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-25-2013 03:00 PM
Fine plugin control Moviesound macOS 1 09-15-2012 09:09 AM
can you spill the playlist in the control surface????? DHG MUSIC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-30-2008 08:06 AM
VCA spill , ala D control on a command 8? cajonezzz ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-28-2007 12:02 AM
Amplitube and T-racks EQ less fine control?? Hekler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-20-2004 09:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com