Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2019, 11:57 PM
Dylan Dylan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA USA
Posts: 58
Default Surround audio extending into black

Maybe it's how our surround template is structured, but how do most deal with a slight extension of audio past end of act timecode that is created by short delays or 'atmosphere' added to channels - particularly surrounds - through music and effects upmixing process...? We us Avid UM plugs and Anymix Pro mostly, and need to automate aux outputs to zero out at the end of the acts...any thoughts? Sorry if lack of clarity...thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2019, 07:31 AM
henningaround henningaround is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 83
Default Re: Surround audio extending into black

Don't you have to create overlaps at the end and beginning of every reel anyway? Of course no overlap at the begining of the first reel and no overlap at the end of the last reel.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2019, 07:42 AM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,807
Default Re: Surround audio extending into black

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
Maybe it's how our surround template is structured, but how do most deal with a slight extension of audio past end of act timecode that is created by short delays
You have to fade the Delay Aux to 0 or risk have it CHOPPED off at the LFOA.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
or 'atmosphere' added to channels - particularly surrounds
Don't edit them past the LFOA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
through music and effects upmixing process...?
How does the Upmixing process add time?
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2019, 03:30 PM
Dylan Dylan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA USA
Posts: 58
Default Re: Surround audio extending into black

It seems one of the upmixer plugs adds a slight delay to the surrounds...we'll just have to make sure the auxes are faded...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extending a region of audio to start of session? SixChurchStreet macOS 1 06-01-2018 01:33 PM
Icon D-Control Surround Panner Black Screen Kevin Peters ICON & C|24 0 09-01-2015 01:38 PM
Black Lion Audio rossi68 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-05-2008 09:41 AM
Black Lion Audio M-Audio FW1814 Mod jim jedlicka Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-14-2007 06:08 PM
Black Lion Audio Mike Andrade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-21-2006 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com