Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion

Old 02-16-2021, 01:39 PM

Default Recording audio intro through interface for podcast

Hi guys,

I'm a beginner podcaster and I am doing it with 2 other mates. We are running an M-Audio interface and Pro tools first version 20.

My question is how can I use audio for an intro in to the podcast?

I can import a track into the podcast post recording, but what I really want to do is have it recording/playing live through the interface and into the headphones so we can fade it out and then obviously start the podcast.

Any suggestions would be great. Cheers
Old 02-25-2021, 01:18 PM

Default Re: Recording audio intro through interface for podcast

Moving to Pro Tools First.

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Old 02-25-2021, 02:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambrothers View Post
Hi guys,

I'm a beginner podcaster and I am doing it with 2 other mates. We are running an M-Audio interface and Pro tools first version 20.

My question is how can I use audio for an intro in to the podcast?

I can import a track into the podcast post recording, but what I really want to do is have it recording/playing live through the interface and into the headphones so we can fade it out and then obviously start the podcast.

Any suggestions would be great. Cheers