Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2019, 10:39 AM
Al Rayder Al Rayder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 35
Default Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

Any one had any success with installing and running PT11 or PT11HD past Mac OSX 10.10?

Looking to install PT11 on 10.11, 10.12 or 10.13.

Thanks!
__________________
Al Rayder

-
PT 10.3.10 HD TDM
HD3 Accel
Mac Pro OSX 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2019, 08:54 AM
Jello2019 Jello2019 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

こんにちは!
僕は先日Mac OSX 10.9.5からmacOS 10.12.6へアップデートしてPT11を使っていますが、ほぼ問題なく動いています。
メニューバーからオーディオファイルのインポートが出来なくなりましたが、直接ドラックアンドドロップで入 れる事は出来るので問題はないと思います。

ただmacOS 10.11でPT11を使うのはお勧めしません!
僕の友人が10.11にPT11をインストールしてましたが、表示がバグだらけで使える感じじゃなかったで す、、、
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2019, 09:25 AM
Al Rayder Al Rayder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jello2019 View Post
こんにちは!
僕は先日Mac OSX 10.9.5からmacOS 10.12.6へアップデートしてPT11を使っていますが、ほぼ問題なく動いています。
メニューバーからオーディオファイルのインポートが出来なくなりましたが、直接ドラックアンドドロップで入 れる事は出来るので問題はないと思います。

ただmacOS 10.11でPT11を使うのはお勧めしません!
僕の友人が10.11にPT11をインストールしてましたが、表示がバグだらけで使える感じじゃなかったで す、、、
Thank you for responding! It looks like Mac OSX 10.9.5 is the best operating system for Pro Tools 11 HD, right?
__________________
Al Rayder

-
PT 10.3.10 HD TDM
HD3 Accel
Mac Pro OSX 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2019, 11:41 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 29
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

I run PT 11.31 on Sierra. The only issue I find is I cannot import audio using the file menu, I must drag in audio from the finder. I did not install PT into Sierra, I did an OS upgrade from Yosemite.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2019, 12:54 PM
Al Rayder Al Rayder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by dougdi View Post
I run PT 11.31 on Sierra. The only issue I find is I cannot import audio using the file menu, I must drag in audio from the finder. I did not install PT into Sierra, I did an OS upgrade from Yosemite.
Thanks Doug, and you are using Legacy TDM Digidesign Hardware and Core Cards? What are the specs of your computer?
__________________
Al Rayder

-
PT 10.3.10 HD TDM
HD3 Accel
Mac Pro OSX 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2019, 02:08 PM
Jello2019 Jello2019 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

日本語しか出来ず読みづらいと思いますがすみません、、、
僕のDTMの環境は、
Macmini2012, Core i7 2.3GHz 4core8Thread, macOS 10.12.6, PT11.3.1, 16GB DDR3, Mbox3 Pro, SSD256GB and HDD3TB(USB3.0), KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE, Ozone8 Standard, Melodyne4 Assistant

この環境ではPT11およびその他のソフトも問題なく動いてます。
何かの参考になれば幸いです!
__________________
Macmini2012, Core i7 2.3GHz 4core8Thread, macOS 10.12.6, PT11.3.1, 16GB DDR3, Mbox3 Pro, SSD256GB and HDD3TB(USB3.0), KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE, Ozone8 Standard, Melodyne4 Assistant
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2019, 04:11 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 29
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 / 11HD past Yosemite 10.10, 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Rayder View Post
Thanks Doug, and you are using Legacy TDM Digidesign Hardware and Core Cards? What are the specs of your computer?
No, I’m just using PT11.31 HD native with a MOTU Ultralite, on a 6,1 Quad with 32 gb ram. I do post and sound design and the system works great. I decided to spend my money on other than PT upgrades and I’m not sorry I did.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
With Yosemite and Pro Tools 11HD, can I install the HD 12.6.1 drivers? michelepro81 macOS 2 04-16-2017 05:24 PM
Pro Tools 10 won't get past loading screen rgp101 Pro Tools 10 7 06-05-2015 11:50 AM
Pro Tools 10 wont load past plugins KyleThomson macOS 4 01-05-2014 09:16 AM
Buying PT10HD/11HD AC versus Crossgrading CPTK to 11HD CPTK Pro Tools 11 2 07-01-2013 06:00 PM
Pro Tools 10.2 Automation Copy/Past Broken chuckgreenjr Pro Tools 10 4 06-01-2012 11:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com