Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2015, 04:33 PM
Burmansound Burmansound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 54
Default Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

Hi everyone. Am I crazy, or is there no way to access the low, mid, and high freq bands on the EQ3 7 band (and also the 4 band) using an Artist Mix? I can control the filters and the LMF and HMF bands, but not the others. What am I missing?

I'm on OS 10.6.8 with PT9 and EuCon 2.7.1.

Does the newer version of EuCon fix this?

Thanks,

burmansound
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2015, 04:53 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

Page > and Page < should bank the plug-in controls.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2015, 06:38 PM
Burmansound Burmansound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 54
Default Re: Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

The page buttons do bank the plug-in controls - that's how I get from the I/O/filters section to the two mid bands. But on the last page, I don't see the other bands (only 20 total parameters appear on the surface even though there are many more than that in the EQ). Is that a limitation of EuCon?

Does it work this way for everyone? It seems pretty unusable to me.

Thanks,

burmansound
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2015, 12:48 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,344
Default Re: Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

Some of the options are selectable/switchable by pressing the small sel / on button (not the Solo On (mute)) that are just beside the rotary encoders.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2015, 11:46 AM
Burmansound Burmansound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 54
Default Re: Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

The small sel and on buttons do function, but I still don't see the low, mid and HF bands anywhere.

Where do those bands appear?

Thanks,

burmansound
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2015, 12:06 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,344
Default Re: Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

They would probably be on a second page, it's been a while since I've used that eq in conjunction with my dead artist mix try change pages and then use the sel button to see if you toggle into them.

One thing that will help, and some may not notice, keep an eye on the plugin window when you switch pages, the blue boxes and small lights will change on the screen to highlight the current parameters that are being focused onto the console.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2015, 03:30 PM
Burmansound Burmansound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 54
Default Re: Artist Mix with EQ 3 7 band

Thanks for that info Manny. I discovered that the low, mid, and high band EQ controls are mapped to the ON buttons! Each press of the on buttons on pages 1 and 2 increments the control position slightly. Once you get to the end of the control's travel, the next push of the ON button positions the control at minimum, and the cycle starts all over. There is no way to decrease the value, only increase it.

Surely this is not how it's supposed to work! How do I control a knob on the EQ with a knob on the controller? The other bands work OK (the knobs on the control surface control the knobs on the EQ), just not the low, mid, and high (the 3 bands I use most!)

Thanks,

Ellis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX1, 8x8x8 I/O, Artist Mix, Artist Transport, AAX DSP plugs ArKay99 Buy & Sell 8 03-22-2015 01:12 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM
DOWNLOAD BAND AND ARTIST SESSIONS nelsonmay General Discussion 4 06-03-2004 02:03 AM
Bussing of 1-band or 4-band EQ TonyR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-15-2002 01:02 PM
Least favorite Band/ Artist/ Genre electrobank 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 74 03-28-2002 07:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com