Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2005, 02:29 PM
100grit 100grit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 202
Default Getting Edit/Plugins Views on 2nd monitor?

Have a Digi002R and two LCD's. Got them both to work, can drag plugins over to the 2nd one but how do I get more than one plugin over there? Whenever I click for a new plugin, it takes the place of the fist one! Also, anyone know how to get the mix screen on one and the edit screen on the other? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2005, 02:55 PM
Ruben_B Ruben_B is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 316
Default Re: Getting Edit/Plugins Views on 2nd monitor?

Hi 100grit,
i think you need to hold alt or shift and click on more plugins. from memory alt & shift disables a plugin so it could also control and shift and click on the plugins, i cant remember which one.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2005, 04:00 PM
100grit 100grit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 202
Default Re: Getting Edit/Plugins Views on 2nd monitor?

Got it! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2005, 04:04 PM
Bob Legs Bob Legs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Brisvegas
Posts: 333
Default Re: Getting Edit/Plugins Views on 2nd monitor?

click the red target above "RTAS"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2005, 10:23 AM
cruisemates cruisemates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 759
Default Re: Getting Edit/Plugins Views on 2nd monitor?

Hold down "shift" when you click a second plug-in or fader and the first one stays on the screen.
__________________
- but the second mouse gets the cheese
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I have both Edit and Mix views on dual-monitor? lanstrad Pro Tools 9 15 06-02-2011 11:28 AM
Gap between edit window views and regions synth999 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 04-26-2011 11:26 PM
Someone please help! Edit views.... saeblee Pro Tools 9 5 03-08-2011 09:38 AM
3 monitor output mix/edit/quicktime Macpro bigsmokeaudio Post - Surround - Video 12 02-24-2011 07:48 AM
Dell 37"HDTV Monitor with Mac - Views ? scotsman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-26-2005 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com