Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2001, 09:36 AM
ear2ear ear2ear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 184
Default I\'m out of room right?

In my G3 I have:
6gig system drive
30gig audio drive
Zip drive
CD-RW drive

I can't add another internal HD b/c I've already maxed out the number devices on the IDE chain right? (Without getting another card) I remember reading this but I wasn't sure.

Hell, I still got 26gigs to play with but I'm just planning for the future.

peace
__________________
ear2ear
Dual 2ghz G5 (PTMP 7.4, M-Audio 1814)
G3 450 (PTLE 5.2, Digi001)
Everything That's Fly
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2001, 10:12 AM
bassmac bassmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,754
Default Re: I\'m out of room right?

That’s correct. For the future, you could junk the 6gig, make the 30gig your main drive, and get a big fat audio drive.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2001, 11:25 AM
sandman sandman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: israhell
Posts: 412
Default Re: I\'m out of room right?

same situation here ..
20 system > dont want to ...right [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
30 audio >full

can't i disconnect the zip drive and connect a 3rd HD to its connection ?

well does the internal ZIP uses
an IDE connction also .. ?
cheers
__________________
Oh, it gives off an orange cloud of light, that just flows right out over the sea... wow!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2001, 11:51 AM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Re: I\'m out of room right?

The Zip and CD drive use two of the 4 ATA busses, so you could eliminate one or the other and add another HD.

...or you could consider a firewire drive for expansion.
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2001, 01:14 PM
Johnny Blade Johnny Blade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 78
Default Re: I\'m out of room right?

I took the zip out and connected an IDE drive in that bay no probs...I just gotta burn a CD for every file I wanna trasfer to and from my CD...even if it's tiny

blade
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Tea Room.. lemix General Discussion 7370 01-16-2019 10:20 AM
Soundproof room within a room onepercentfree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-21-2009 06:05 PM
Room pix postprosound Post - Surround - Video 17 12-05-2006 10:44 AM
m-box second room ModaRecords 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-13-2003 11:29 AM
Not enough room on the log... sessiondude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-06-2003 11:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com