Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2015, 02:14 AM
Aima Aima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Madrid
Posts: 6
Default Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Hi forum im new and niubbie
:)

I have lost system win vista, whit regolar lecens protools 10 actived in activations code card,

after reinstall windows 7, after download and install in my account packets
Ilok key have 0 license, then start the program gives me the message insert ilok licensed


HELLPPPP :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2015, 02:19 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,483
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aima View Post
Hi forum im new and niubbie
:)

I have lost system win vista, whit regolar lecens protools 10 actived in activations code card,

after reinstall windows 7, after download and install in my account packets
Ilok key have 0 license, then start the program gives me the message insert ilok licensed


HELLPPPP :)
Hi,

Have you installed the latest ilok license manager?

The licences will not be removed from your ilok by changing from vista to win 7. So all your ilok licences should still be on your ilok key.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2015, 05:37 AM
Aima Aima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Madrid
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

I do not know how I tried to redo the operations and it says it is already registered I made the link on accout ilok profile avid but nothing
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Sin título.jpg (37.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2015, 08:26 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,646
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aima View Post
I do not know how I tried to redo the operations and it says it is already registered I made the link on accout ilok profile avid but nothing
What version iLok do you have?
Is your iLok plugged into a working USB port? Windows systems can have their USB ports power down which is not good. That can be changed in Windows control panel.
Make sure you have the latest ILM software and that your iLok is plugged in before you open the ILM software.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2015, 02:16 AM
Aima Aima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Madrid
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

I have attached a shoot in the previous post

ILM version 2.4.7.852
The USB port is operating normally I tried to install the ILM on most pc result
0 active licenses
portal Avid on my profile and this license PT10
portal ILOK Profile Presets are not active licenses

this makes me lose patience


email AVID please...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2015, 02:27 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,483
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aima View Post
I have attached a shoot in the previous post

ILM version 2.4.7.852
The USB port is operating normally I tried to install the ILM on most pc result
0 active licenses
portal Avid on my profile and this license PT10
portal ILOK Profile Presets are not active licenses

this makes me lose patience


email AVID please...
Hi,

This is an ilok issue, you need to contact ilok support and ask them how your licences have disappeared from your ilok and account!

They will have a record of all transactions, times and dates etc when everything happened in your account! You might be able to view this yourself from the ilok manager.. There must be an account history view somewhere?


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2015, 03:49 AM
Aima Aima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Madrid
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

this support Ilok reply to my email

Hello,

We do not provide or distribute license activation codes; those come from the software developer. Please contact the publisher of the software you're trying to use to get your license/authorization activation/redemption code or have a license deposited to your account.

Best Regards,
K. B.
iLok.com Technical Support
<http://www.ilok.com>
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ilok.jpg (70.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg ilok2.jpg (28.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-28-2015, 05:51 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,483
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aima View Post
this support Ilok reply to my email

Hello,

We do not provide or distribute license activation codes; those come from the software developer. Please contact the publisher of the software you're trying to use to get your license/authorization activation/redemption code or have a license deposited to your account.

Best Regards,
K. B.
iLok.com Technical Support
<http://www.ilok.com>
Hi,

Ok so you never had an ilok license yet? this is a totally new install and you haven't activated your ilok license from the Avid account.

Tell us what you've done from start to finish to register and activate your product!!

when you register a new product into your Avid account it should ask you during this process to provide an ilok account user name to deposit the license into? Did you do this stage?


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2015, 05:55 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,646
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aima View Post
this support Ilok reply to my email

Hello,

We do not provide or distribute license activation codes; those come from the software developer. Please contact the publisher of the software you're trying to use to get your license/authorization activation/redemption code or have a license deposited to your account.

Best Regards,
K. B.
iLok.com Technical Support
<http://www.ilok.com>
When you registered your copy of PT10 with Avid did you provide them (Avid) with your iLok account name? Not the iLok serial number but the name of your iLok.com account? Some people make that mistake and end up with no license assets deposited in their iLok.com account. From what it sounds like the PT10 license asset never got deposited into your iLok.com account.

Chris can you forward this up the food chain so Bruce Paine can take a look at this?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-28-2015, 01:01 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: Pro toos 10 lost license after format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aima View Post
I do not know how I tried to redo the operations and it says it is already registered I made the link on accout ilok profile avid but nothing
Hi Aima,
You entered the part number of your iLok instead of your iLok account when you registered your Pro Tools Express in January. I put it in your correct iLok account, the one linked from your Avid account. You should now be able to "activate" (transfer) that license to the iLok 2 registered to your iLok account.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost PT license menuboy macOS 4 11-19-2014 02:13 AM
PT M-Powered 8 lost license teichs42 macOS 3 06-17-2014 08:27 AM
Lost iLok, can I transfer license to another one? Ginridge Pro Tools 10 17 06-30-2013 08:45 AM
I lost my iLock license stwn Pro Tools 9 4 11-18-2010 09:48 AM
NO iLok License Card with GSM format license chip willy wonka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-19-2007 11:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com