Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-21-2019, 05:14 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: Error Message

How is disk J: formatted? Sometimes the FAT 8.3 file name still gets enforced.
__________________
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1909)
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-21-2019, 11:26 AM
ebjazz ebjazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SF Bay
Posts: 47
Default Re: Error Message

I don't know. Here is my Sisoft:
SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : Eric-Win7DT
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : OEM System Product Name
Serial Number : System Ser**********
Chassis : Desktop
Mainboard : ASUS P6T
Serial Number : MSPC8CB********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 0202 12/04/2008
Total Memory : 12GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz (4C 8T 2.81GHz/3GHz, 2.14GHz IMC, 4x 256kB L2, 8MB L3)

Chipset
Memory Controller : ASUS X58 I/O Hub 2x 2.41GHz (4.82GHz)
Memory Controller : Intel Core Desktop (Bloomfield) UnCore 2x 2.41GHz (4.82GHz), 3x 4GB DIMM DDR3 1.07GHz 192-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Corsair CM3X2G1333C9 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Samsung SyncMaster
(1920x1080, 24.0")
Monitor/Panel : ACI ASUS VS247
(1920x1080, 23.4")
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti (4CU 192SP SM5.0 1.9GHz/1.8GHz 5% OC, 1GB, PCIe 2.0 x16)
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti (4CU 192SP SM5.0 1.9GHz/1.8GHz 5% OC, 1GB, PCIe 2.0 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti (192SP 4C 1.9GHz/1.8GHz 5% OC, 1GB)
D3D 11 : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti (192SP 4C 1.9GHz/1.8GHz 5% OC, 1GB)
OpenGL : GeForce GTX 550 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 (1GB)
OpenGL : GeForce GTX 550 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 (1GB)

Storage Devices
WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm) : 2TB (D:) (F:) (G:) (H:)
WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm) : 2TB (C:) (J:)
Seagate ST1000DM003-1ER162 (1TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 932GB (E:)
DVDRW IDE 16X (ATA66, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (I:)
ROXIO DVD-ROM EMULATOR (SCSI, SCSI-2, DVD-R, CD-R, 4kB Cache) : N/A (L:)

Logical Storage Devices
Videos (D:) : 307GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm)
WINDOWS7 (C:) : 932GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm)
Samples (E:) : 932GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ Seagate ST1000DM003-1ER162 (1TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Music (F:) : 849GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm)
OthFiles (G:) : 400GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm)
Masters (H:) : 306GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm)
Sessions (J:) : 931GB (NTFS, 4kB) @ WDC WD20EFRX-68EUZN0 (2TB, SATA300/600, 3.5", 5400rpm)
Optical Drive (I:) : N/A @ DVDRW IDE 16X (ATA66, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
Optical Drive (L:) : N/A @ ROXIO DVD-ROM EMULATOR (SCSI, SCSI-2, DVD-R, CD-R, 4kB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller #1 : ASUS LPC Interface Controller
Audio Device : EVGA GF116 High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : nVidia 0015
Audio Codec : nVidia 0015
Audio Codec : nVidia 0015
Disk Controller : ASUS 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS JMB36X PCIE-to-SATAII/IDE RAID Controller
USB Controller #1 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller #2 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller #3 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller #4 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller #5 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller #6 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller #7 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller #8 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller #1 : ASUS VT6315 Series Firewire Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller #1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : CutePDF Writer (4000x4000, Colour)
Printer : Canon iP2700 series (USB, Colour)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet, 1Gbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.1.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Performance Enhancing Tips
Warning 2513 : TPM not detected. Some security features are unavailable.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
__________________
Eric Bolvin
Add horns to your project!!
http://www.bolvinmusic.com/horns-r-us.html
408.236.2009
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-22-2019, 05:44 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,662
Default Re: Error Message

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebjazz View Post
I've attached the current screen shot. This title does have 12 characters. I was referring to a previous track that only had eight.

Thanks
What is the actual title of the track/file you're dealing with?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-22-2019, 10:12 AM
ebjazz ebjazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SF Bay
Posts: 47
Default Re: Error Message

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
What is the actual title of the track/file you're dealing with?
Tribal Melody.wav
__________________
Eric Bolvin
Add horns to your project!!
http://www.bolvinmusic.com/horns-r-us.html
408.236.2009
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-22-2019, 10:38 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,662
Default Re: Error Message

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebjazz View Post
Tribal Melody.wav
That's thirteen characters but who cares. If you go back and reread the error message it gives various reasons the action was rejected with one of them being the syntax of the save path; some of those characters are reserved according to the article I linked to earlier. Also keep in mind that Windows can have heartburn with spaces in filenames.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-22-2019, 01:33 PM
rebelde45 rebelde45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: estrada do cabo da roca, 63
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error Message

When I start pro tools I get this message:
Could not complete you request because Acess violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x15D45A4F
Thank you for your help
Pro Tools 9
Attached Images
File Type: jpg protools error.jpg (27.2 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-22-2019, 01:37 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,103
Default Re: Error Message

Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelde45 View Post
When I start pro tools I get this message:
Could not complete you request because Acess violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x15D45A4F
Thank you for your help
Hi. Your issue is not related to this thread.

But still, I noticed you are running PT9, but on which operating system? You do realise PT9 needs Windows7 so if you have newer version that's a probable cause for your trouble.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-22-2019, 01:52 PM
rebelde45 rebelde45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: estrada do cabo da roca, 63
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error Message

Sorry about that ; my windows is 10 now, I didn't know that would make a difference, any sugestions? thank you very much...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-22-2019, 01:53 PM
ebjazz ebjazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SF Bay
Posts: 47
Default Re: Error Message

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
That's thirteen characters but who cares. If you go back and reread the error message it gives various reasons the action was rejected with one of them being the syntax of the save path; some of those characters are reserved according to the article I linked to earlier. Also keep in mind that Windows can have heartburn with spaces in filenames.
So do you mean the () symbols in the folder name? Easy to remove those.
__________________
Eric Bolvin
Add horns to your project!!
http://www.bolvinmusic.com/horns-r-us.html
408.236.2009
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-22-2019, 02:05 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,103
Default Re: Error Message

Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelde45 View Post
Sorry about that ; my windows is 10 now, I didn't know that would make a difference, any sugestions? thank you very much...
Downgrade your Windows or upgrade your Pro Tools maybe? Compatibility chart here.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 activation error-licensing service not running error message Seismic Sound Windows 5 03-23-2015 06:35 AM
error message DAE error-6006 tad3219 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-03-2011 08:17 PM
error message during installation error 2147213312 pianovasano Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-31-2010 08:52 AM
Does anyone know what this error message means. ERROR DAE 9060 boabyd23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-18-2009 12:41 PM
A Message But Not An Error Message RichrdC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 01-27-2008 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com