Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-20-2019, 02:24 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 760
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

You still here?.....


Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
And still no source-destination editing and being able to run multiple instances of Protools at the same time, and copy clips from one session to another?
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-20-2019, 05:39 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
And still no source-destination editing and being able to run multiple instances of Protools at the same time, and copy clips from one session to another?
What is source-destination editing?
Multiple instances of PT at one time or multiple sessions in one instance of PT? The latter would be less cpu intensive and given how some people are still having errors running what seems to be the simplest of sessions in just one instance of PT I don't know if I'd want what you're selling.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-21-2019, 02:41 AM
deanrichard deanrichard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 848
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Many DAWs allow multiple sessions (typically with a tabbed UI) to be open at once, and I agree that is not only more useful than multiple instances, but also likely easier to implement and less prone to problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
What is source-destination editing?
Multiple instances of PT at one time or multiple sessions in one instance of PT? The latter would be less cpu intensive and given how some people are still having errors running what seems to be the simplest of sessions in just one instance of PT I don't know if I'd want what you're selling.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-21-2019, 04:15 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
What is source-destination editing?
Ala Sequoia. I'm told you can have multiple sessions open and copy audio from one to another.

Used extensively by classical music engineers to composite together multiple takes or different performances. I guess it's similar to compositing in Protools, but with an easier work flow.

https://youtu.be/Eh-j3jblSfQ
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group: Speechless tour

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10-23-2019, 06:26 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,124
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

We only wish.
Composites PT's is within session.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Pro Tools 2018 update to 2019? Lotus Studio Licensing & Accounts 6 06-16-2019 03:04 PM
nudging tracks in VCA spill broken since Eucon 2019.5 update yoerik Pro Tools | S3 1 06-10-2019 11:09 AM
S5 & Pro Tools 2019.5 MarcOFB System 5 6 05-13-2019 09:15 AM
Avid Pro Tools 2019 Perpetual License - Update through 03-30-20 Ted Swan Buy & Sell 0 05-09-2019 05:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com