Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-15-2018, 12:56 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: User-defined keyboard shortcuts

Mannnnn; I sure hate your Quickkeys set doesn't work with Windows10 @guitardom. That's probably my biggest let down after upgrading! Haha
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-15-2018, 10:34 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,781
Default Re: User-defined keyboard shortcuts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Mannnnn; I sure hate your Quickkeys set doesn't work with Windows10 @guitardom. That's probably my biggest let down after upgrading! Haha
Hey, send me an email. I am out of town right now, But if they are not working, it would only take a bit to make the changes needed. I had a new set and such I have had working very recently.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-16-2018, 07:41 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: User-defined keyboard shortcuts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Mannnnn; I sure hate your Quickkeys set doesn't work with Windows10 @guitardom. That's probably my biggest let down after upgrading! Haha
V'wellllllllll,,,, the Quickkeys is BACK On'eim!!!

I ran this to get drag & drop to work, & it fixed that, along with my Startup programs that wouldn't start up, as well as the QUICK KEYS set

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SOFTWARE > Microsoft > Windows > CurrentVersion > Policies > System
Change "EnableLUA" 1 to 0.


Now I just got to figure out how to jeep 1 of my drives from having to be reassigned after every boot, & i'll be like I never left windows 7!..
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 10:42 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts-Apple Thin Keyboard Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-15-2008 04:17 PM
Keyboard shortcuts with foreign keyboard torsig1967 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-08-2006 06:06 AM
keyboard shortcuts without an Apple keyboard? doublestakked 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-22-2006 06:04 AM
6.7cs7/OSX10.3.7No user defined Keyboard shortcuts hanz marathon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 01-23-2005 03:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com