Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2009, 08:52 PM
jj5000 jj5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Default Looking to move to PC so I can use a Delta 1010LT

Has anyone made the move from Mac to PC recently?
I've heard the i7 is the way to go. Any pitfalls I should lookout for in the migration? Sorry if all this is redundant or has been asked before but...
Also anyone have good luck with ibuypower.com or would you just put a machine together yourself?
Thanks
-JJ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2009, 09:36 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Looking to move to PC so I can use a Delta 1010LT

Build your own machine with what known to be working, check out the PTLE i7 thread or the older Core2 Quad thread.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2009, 06:42 AM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 758
Default Re: Looking to move to PC so I can use a Delta 1010LT

Hello, I just sold my iMac 24 2.16Ghz Intel Duo 2 Core, 3MB Ram. I was getting so many errors and lockups with that system I could not work on my songs so I ordered the system in my profile. I still have not received my new computer but IM sure its going to make a hell of a difference. I use around 36 to 40 Tracks and like 30 Plug-ins on some of my Mixes so I needed allot more CPU Power, I had 2 songs that would play like 10 seconds then crash the PT8 I will update the forum once I get the new system running and let you all know how it is working out.
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell Precision T1500 Minitower
OS: Windows 10 SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-860 (2.8GHz,8MB)*
Memory: 32GB (4 X 8GB)
SATA Internal OS 480GB SSD, Record 480GB SSD, 1TB and 750GB External Glyph GT 050Q 500GB HD
AVID Digi 003 Console x 2
AVID Pro Tools 2019.12
JBL LSR4328P Studio Monitors
Yamaha HS50M Studio Monitors

Portable:
Model: Acer Aspire E5-575
OS: Windows 10 Home 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-6200U
Memory: 16GB
SanDisk 256GB SSD, 480GB SSD
AVID: Fast Track C400
Pro Tools 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT and Delta 1010LT ziggy1621 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-03-2008 06:26 PM
Delta 1010LT (M-Audio) - Reliable? dave holder Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 02-06-2007 09:29 PM
Delta 1010LT and 10.4.6 jbmelby Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-23-2006 09:33 AM
Delta 1010LT Hardware Help NoGreatMan Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 12-01-2005 03:07 PM
Delta 1010LT cable estregan Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-18-2005 09:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com