Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2008, 05:48 PM
Samuel Axelsson Samuel Axelsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 74
Default How to - C8 faders to follow a click on a track - ??

Hi all,
Is there any way to get the 8 faders group in the command 8 to jump to the track you click on the PT mixer?
For example: if I have a session with 40 tracks, the 8 faders are on track 1-8. I'd like the 8 fader group to jump to track 32-40 if I click on the track 32 in the protools mixer.

Any ideas? Any settings I'm missing?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2008, 11:08 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 572
Default Re: How to - C8 faders to follow a click on a track - ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samuel Axelsson View Post
Hi all,
Is there any way to get the 8 faders group in the command 8 to jump to the track you click on the PT mixer?
For example: if I have a session with 40 tracks, the 8 faders are on track 1-8. I'd like the 8 fader group to jump to track 32-40 if I click on the track 32 in the protools mixer.

Any ideas? Any settings I'm missing?

Thanks
ctrl+shift track
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2008, 12:17 PM
Samuel Axelsson Samuel Axelsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 74
Default Re: How to - C8 faders to follow a click on a track - ??

Amazing!
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2008, 02:05 AM
Sofine Sofine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 466
Default Re: How to - C8 faders to follow a click on a track - ??

If memory serves me correctly, on a PC I think you can also right click on the track and select something like "scroll to".
__________________
Simon
www.simonfine.ie
www.bubblegumstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature request: Pre Fader Sends follow Main Faders PeterScherr Pro Tools 9 13 06-11-2011 07:59 PM
MC Control follow selected track? thebeatless Artist Series 0 03-07-2011 10:14 PM
C8 Track selection Follow daslicht ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 01-11-2011 06:11 AM
Command8 Faders don't follow MIDI track automation highcard ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 12-19-2006 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com