Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2006, 07:05 PM
freezegelman freezegelman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 30
Default Buffer Errors / Buffer Problems?


Well well well.
I just got the nice Mbox 2 and Pro Tools LE 7.0 for Xmas and installed it today...
It prompted me to upgrade to 7.3 so I decided to that as well. But when I tried to record today, a several errors came up "Operating system cannot hold off interrupts, try increasing h/w buffer size in the Playback Engine Dialog (-9093)" and I cannot figure how to stop it. This error occurs both on the playback and the recording of the instruments, and it is driving me nuts! Does anyone know whot this can be fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2006, 05:47 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Buffer Errors / Buffer Problems?

You need to ensure that your computer is compatible and using all of the recommended parts as directed in the General Troubleshooting thread. There are other configuration suggestions there that may help with the problem, and also instructions fcor posting details about your computer that anyone here will need if they are going to help you further.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2006, 09:41 AM
JGonz JGonz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10
Default Re: Buffer Errors / Buffer Problems?

DAE Errors 9092, 9093, or 9094, 9129 on Windows XP systems with dual core processors.
These errors can be caused by problems with processor scheduling in dual core processors. The solution is to assign Pro Tools to run on a specific processor core.

To do this:

1. Launch Pro Tools, but do not create or open a session.

2. Right click on the Task Bar and select 'Task Manager'.

3. Click on the Processes tab, then right-click on ProToolsLE.exe and select 'Set Affinity' from the drop down menu.

4. Uncheck the box for CPU 0.

5. Click OK and close the Task Manager.

You will have to do this each time you launch Pro Tools unless you use and application like THG Task Assignment Tool.

More info on the THG Task Assignment Tool can be found here:
http://www6.tomshardware.com/cpu/20040528/index.html
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2006, 12:50 PM
Trickedoutstangg Trickedoutstangg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 58
Default Re: Buffer Errors / Buffer Problems?

I just did what you said. I'm having the same problems. I unchecked the CPU 0 and it says you must select atleast 1 cpu. And the only option for me to click is CPU 0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6086, buffer underflow, hw buffer size and other errors on i7 rhythmtechnologies 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 05-30-2009 09:36 AM
How I got rid of buffer errors... Sparks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-04-2007 03:12 PM
HW Buffer errors and Mass Confusion! 9093 Errors!! guitarlancer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-08-2007 11:38 AM
buffer errors, SATA, firewire, SCSI, RAID problems fabco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-07-2005 02:55 PM
tried everything? still have h/w buffer errors altate77 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 04-17-2002 06:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com