Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2019, 12:31 PM
SteveGarman SteveGarman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oklahoma City, OK,USA
Posts: 335
Default Pro Tools 12.7 won't import or show me a video file.

Pro Tools 12.7 won't import or show me a video file. It's an mp4 that plays fine in Quick time. I convert it to a .mov file in QT10 and that won't show me video in Pro Tools either. Says something about a codec is missing. I've never had trouble with mp4s on any version of ProTools. The audio imports in just fine but there's no picture. Any ideasof a conversion that might play in ProTools?
Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2019, 01:02 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,603
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.7 won't import or show me a video file.

Which OS?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2019, 08:40 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.7 won't import or show me a video file.

More info would be helpful, but for sure using MPEG Streamclip and converting to DNXHD will work.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video will import, show on track but not in videoscreen Fluxus Pro Tools 11 1 07-10-2017 06:41 PM
Help!! Can't import the selected video file. (Pro Tools 8) elsterNJ Post - Surround - Video 2 10-27-2010 06:22 PM
32bit audio file import to PT? Files show up as 16bit? digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-12-2010 01:08 PM
ProTools HD 7.4 - Can't import video file. HELP!!!!!! jayprotools Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-09-2008 05:16 PM
can't import video file into the session.... EminTR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-24-2007 09:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com