Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Old 08-07-2009, 12:46 PM

Default french electro and pro tools track ideas

hey yallz

my names's tracy, im a beginner to pro tools using it on an:

ibook g4
os X 10.7.11
pro tools m powered 7.0

started doing some music, (maybe if im less shy in the future i can drop the myspace:P) but for now im really interested in peoples' pro tools track setups!

i really feel like i dont know what im doing, and i might as well just be using garageband!

i need creative track setup tips!

right now mines like:

one track is my kick
one track is a snare
two tracks are hi hat (1 volume lower than the other, for ..some kind of rhythm)
one (or two) track(s) maybe a hi hat loop or percussive loop
one (or two) track(s) some samples
one (or two) track(s) a midi instrument
one (or two) track(s) a sample
one track is my reverb send
and then the master.

usually i like to put a compressor right on my master and have the kicks duck the rest of the track, like, tell me how wrong that is.

i know there are "no rules" when it comes to pro tools, but someone please give me a clue as to how you would set yours up. basic yall

this is what im into,

Danger: http://www.myspace.com/2emedanger

Busy P http://www.myspace.com/busyp

Surkin (kavinsky's son) http://www.myspace.com/surkin

not very basic [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep]..i know

tried to get my justice on, so i downloaded a glitch effect, but i'd like to use the glitch effect (ie;effectrix) throughout a whole composition, not just the 1 measure of the bar my glitch effect is looping, i'd like to bring it in here and there. i think i can do this with some midi routing, but im still new to routing midi, and seriously have no clue.