Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2012, 09:21 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Digi Tech Support......

Hey guys i just got a mac.....(i still don't like it btw) and i need a download link to the 9.0.3 full installer if you would be so kind.....

Avid account name YYR123@gmail.com

Ilok account name jdaniel88
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2012, 06:35 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Digi Tech Support......

cum on guys i believe in you...a download for the dmg....crowd.....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2012, 08:18 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default

Out of curiosity, did you buy and register 9 online? My Avid account has always had the Mac and PC versions located in my account. Or did you buy the boxed version as they don't place those installers necessarily in your account?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2012, 08:33 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Digi Tech Support......

I bought a HD1 system online that came with PT9HD ilok....and that is how i obtained the software....

So unfortunately that is why it doesn't show up in my account.....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2012, 01:19 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default

So after we transferred the ILOK authorization that's how I got PT nine


I should charge Tapatalk 2 pennies every time this message comes up !!!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2012, 06:15 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Digi Tech Support......

so um how bout that link DTS.....??????

So what is avid not paying weekends anymore

You guys used to hook it up at all hours of the day or night.......What's up???
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-12-2012, 06:24 PM
Buccanears's Avatar
Buccanears Buccanears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 759
Default Re: Digi Tech Support......

If you purchased online and not from a dealer, have you read this?
http://www.avid.com/US/support/transfer/audio
__________________
Q "where are your buccanears?"
A "on your buccanhead!"
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-12-2012, 06:40 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Digi Tech Support......

Yeah we did that but - Avid is doing something different with 9 - They don't require it to be hardware/software on the transfer......

They treat it differently than they used to...b/c i got the form filled out and submitted it to them and they registered the hardware to me but the software they didn't. They said that the seller was responsible to provide me the activation codes....which he said he lost....but i have the authorization to run the software b/c we went thru ilok to do that......(big mess btw - lot's of red tape)

Anyway i should have downloaded the full installer for Mac but i never really wanted to go with mac...but my win7 setup (more robust computer btw) had began to have issues that were mostly based around the Focusrite interface and i made the jump and now realize i need to download the full installer.

So anyway i suppose they will be back online 8am cali time monday morning.....Just trying to get it all back installed up....i need to finish some drum edits that i was doing last week......
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-12-2012, 08:01 PM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,207
Default

Fwiw I recently sold a pt9 license. I provided the buyer with a full installer for PT9 because I couldn't find a way for him to download it. Your best bet is to probably buy the discs. They're not that expensive and truly less hassle. Unless DTS will provide a download link. I wouldn't hold my breathe. Here's the link to the discs. But if you live close to an avid dealer they may have some in stock.

http://shop.avid.com/store/product.d...07036370320576


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Dell T5810. Harrison Mixbus 32C. Haven't used PT since 2015 and never been happier.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-12-2012, 09:35 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Digi Tech Support......

Very cool - wish i would have found this last week....Thanks. Hoping DTS will help me out...this time round.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi Tech Support Chill Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-19-2008 07:56 AM
DIGI TECH Support....WHERE ARE YOU? GORILLA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 02-12-2007 06:57 PM
C'mon, Digi tech support! Paul Cavins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-03-2006 08:10 PM
c/o Digi Tech Support Armando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-29-2000 04:32 AM
Digi Tech Support A Diaz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-18-2000 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com