Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2003, 07:48 PM
Jimjom Jimjom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Default Surround Sound Mixing w/ ProTools LE

Does anybody make a surround sound plugin for Protools LE systems? I have looked and it seems that they are only available for TDM systems. If not, does anybody know, or care to speculate on when/if there will be a surround sound plugin?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2003, 08:04 PM
OzMax OzMax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oz
Posts: 20
Default Re: Surround Sound Mixing w/ ProTools LE

I believe there are a set of templates that allow for surround mixing..

A well known DUC'ster has gracously put on the board somewhere the files... I can't recall their (Her??) name... Do a search for "Surround" and "Surround Mixing" and you will find the posts...

Oz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2003, 08:34 PM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Surround Sound Mixing w/ ProTools LE

Hopefully Digi will realize they need to include a surround panner in an upcoming version of LE. I have a TDM system for surround stuff but with Cubase, Nuendo, Logic and DP all supporting surround sound I think its time for LE to have some more features.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2003, 10:45 PM
ajazzie ajazzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 738
Default Re: Surround Sound Mixing w/ ProTools LE

There is a way to do it in LE described in the Franz book, its not a great solution though.
Waves makes surround plugs though they are for TDM, there may be some where else on the net, sory not much help am I,.
__________________
A Gentleman is one who can play the bagpipes, yet chooses not to.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2003, 08:15 AM
JLMarechal JLMarechal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 93
Default Re: Surround Sound Mixing w/ ProTools LE

Actually, I think the best way to do surround mix is to use Digital Performer, which includes surround panners...
__________________
Jean-Luc Marechal
G4 DP DualBoot 1.25 GHz / Digi 001
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2003, 08:31 AM
pindebraende pindebraende is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 459
Default Re: Surround Sound Mixing w/ ProTools LE

Quote:
Hopefully Digi will realize they need to include a surround panner in an upcoming version of LE. I have a TDM system for surround stuff but with Cubase, Nuendo, Logic and DP all supporting surround sound I think its time for LE to have some more features.
Hopefully they will.
Im sick and tired of not having this feature in PT LE.

Pindebraende
__________________
Best wishes,

Mikkel
Sonic Salute SFX Libraries
IMDB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mixing a 5.1 surround sound track with PTLE? audio_mudd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-20-2006 09:46 AM
surround sound mixing don knotts Post - Surround - Video 1 03-21-2005 08:33 PM
surround sound mixing don knotts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-21-2005 07:26 PM
DP for surround sound mixing? kenhawkins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-01-2003 01:35 PM
Surround Sound Mixing....please read this. Datus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-12-2003 01:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com