Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2003, 09:55 AM
Angus_FX Angus_FX is offline
FXpansion Audio
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 398
Default ReWire VST Host: new petition

Hi all,

http://www.fxpansion.com/form_rewire.html

Just to let you know, we at FXpansion are seriously investigating producing a ReWire host that acts as a simple VST Instrument loader. We are at the stage of having operational code, although it is still some way from commercial grade. We would expect it to be a ~$100 product.

Anyway, in order to gauge interest in this product, we have put a survey form on our site here:-

http://www.fxpansion.com/form_rewire.html

If you'd like to see this happen, and you think you'd be a customer (provided it does what it claims to and is stable, of course!) then please fill in the form.

Best,
Angus.
__________________
Angus F. Hewlett, CEO
FXpansion Audio - http://www.fxpansion.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:05 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

i'm there... please email me as soon as you begin taking orders (or pre-orders). i'll gladly fork out $100 for it...
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:09 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

me too...
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:10 AM
kmshroom kmshroom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

oh, i filled in the form before this webpage could finish loading! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

what about an RTAS-VST wrapper for PT? or is that being too hopeful..?
__________________
you cannot find peace by avoiding life
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:13 AM
tommydee tommydee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Washington Heights, New York
Posts: 528
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

no brainer, fantastic idea.... everyone on PT will get it....
i went to Sonar to get VSTi's, but if I can have 'em in PT, all the better.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:33 AM
Angus_FX Angus_FX is offline
FXpansion Audio
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 398
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

kmshroom, it would violate the RTAS license agreement. So I don't think you'll be seeing one any time soon.
__________________
Angus F. Hewlett, CEO
FXpansion Audio - http://www.fxpansion.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:37 AM
kmshroom kmshroom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

Quote:
Originally posted by Angus_FX:
kmshroom, it would violate the RTAS license agreement. So I don't think you'll be seeing one any time soon.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">yeah, i suspected as much.

well, bring on the rewire vst host!
__________________
you cannot find peace by avoiding life
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:55 AM
Lalaman Lalaman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

Thanks for the mail, Angus, just filled in the form. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-08-2003, 11:07 AM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

I'm in like Flynn.
Bring it on.

Form filled and filed.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-08-2003, 11:28 AM
Barhab Barhab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 238
Default Re: ReWire VST Host: new petition

Hey Angus!

You've got my vote! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ReWire VST host petition Angus_FX Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 08-19-2003 04:53 AM
ReWire Support Petition! andyo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 150 01-18-2003 12:33 AM
new rewire petition for PT6 da BaSsTaRd! 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 48 01-16-2003 12:06 AM
Rewire 2 Petition APAULOS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 69 12-30-2002 06:15 AM
what happened to the rewire support petition? beardeddubster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-03-2002 04:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com