Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2014, 08:38 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 790
Default 003 frequently cutting out (outside of pro tools).

My 003 rack is more frequently cutting sound (but is still signalled as 'streaming').

If I go into the Avid 002 and 003 Family prefpane and change the sample rate it will start up again. But then after a while it will just cut out again, until I repeat.

Is it something like a driver issue? I have the 11.1.0 driver installed.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2014, 05:14 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: 003 frequently cutting out (outside of pro tools).

Can you post your full system specs:duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336556

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2014, 05:53 AM
SpinningDisk's Avatar
SpinningDisk SpinningDisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,474
Default Re: 003 frequently cutting out (outside of pro tools).

Have you checked your cables? New 003? Used? As said above, more info needed.
__________________
PT 11, PT LE 6.0, DIGI 001, DIGI 003, 27" Late 2012 Intel iMac, Blue and White G3, Reason 7, Celemony, Waves, A.I.R., Softube, XLN Audio, IKmultimedia, Massey
Alesis Masterlink, Alesis Adat LX20,
, Yamaha Motif ES8, Sure SM58, Sure KSM27, Byerdynamic MC 834 N, Event Project Studio 6, Pod Line 6, Focusrite Trakmaster Pro DI, Glyph Drives, Lexicon,
Fender Strats, Ibanez Acoustic, Ibanez Bass, Ibanez Electric.

http://www.johnackermusic.com/
protools@verizon.net

Live and Let Live
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2014, 01:32 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 790
Default Re: 003 frequently cutting out (outside of pro tools).

Hi, sorry.

My mistake.

Here you go:

2010 27" imac 3.4GHz i7 16g Ram 2TB HDD

PTHD10/11

003 Rack

Is that what you were after..?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2014, 05:09 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: 003 frequently cutting out (outside of pro tools).

Thanks, that will do.

Had it been working previously on that computer? Any changes (upgrades/updates) around when it started acting up?

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 9 Crashing frequently Ezzycam macOS 0 04-10-2012 05:30 PM
Pro Tools 9 Frequently Asked Questions Avid Pro Tools 9 0 11-04-2010 05:17 PM
Pro Tools 9 Frequently Asked Questions Avid macOS 0 11-04-2010 05:17 PM
Pro Tools LE 6.4 Problem with cutting BigE2118 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-15-2004 11:50 AM
Pro Tools Automation Cutting Out Measuring Man Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-25-2002 12:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com