Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2008, 03:20 AM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default IMPORT VIDEO ERROR Audio FILE

I'm ON MACPRO OSX 10.4.11

PTHD1 7.3.1 cs7

Since update Quicktime 5.5 when I import a Movie QUICKTIME H264.DV ( with import audio) the AUDIO TRACK is completly unplayable !!!! A big problem with the Import MOVIE !!!! The Movie plays well but not the sound !!!

What is this F... problem ???? I 'm obliged to export AUDIO via QUICKTIME then reimport it in protools via IMPORT AUDIO MENU !!!!

Thanks to TAKE this LOST OF TIME in consideration DIGITECH !!!!

SORRY to BE one more time exceeded or furious ..........

STILL PROBLEM WITH QT and COREAUDIO
STILL MIDI BEAT CLOCK not looping properly in LOOPPLAYBACK MODE !!!
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2008, 12:31 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,066
Default Re: IMPORT VIDEO ERROR Audio FILE

I "think" that there is a known problem and a thread somewhere in the last two weeks that addressed this. Again, "I think" that you can't use version 5.5 Quicktime and you have to use an earlier version. Try and follow up there. I wish I could help you more.
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Dialog after import Audio from Video omega287 macOS 4 10-14-2015 11:21 AM
Can't Import Audio from QuickTime Video -- Assertion Error David Ziegler Pro Tools 9 28 09-18-2011 04:09 AM
Help!! Can't import the selected video file. (Pro Tools 8) elsterNJ Post - Surround - Video 2 10-27-2010 06:22 PM
ProTools HD 7.4 - Can't import video file. HELP!!!!!! jayprotools Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-09-2008 05:16 PM
can't import video file into the session.... EminTR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-24-2007 09:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com