Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-17-2017, 04:22 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 544
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

I used to own an SSL 4072 and a Euphonix CS3000.

PSUs were always going down.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-17-2017, 05:34 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,457
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Or if you're "on plan", you can simply start a case.

Yes, the first action....make them earn that support money !!!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-17-2017, 05:45 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,485
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PTPerson View Post
I used to own an SSL 4072 and a Euphonix CS3000.

PSUs were always going down.
zackly.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-26-2017, 10:41 AM
francois francois is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 806
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

got the new power supply in the mail today
That's when the board starting to stop flashing ....
It took the fader pack about 10 days of power up to fix itself
I'll keep the PS handy
__________________
PT 2018.4 -HDX1- OSX 10.12--MacPro 12 core 3.46
64 Gig ram- D-command 24-Trinnov Dmon
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-26-2017, 10:50 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,085
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by francois View Post
got the new power supply in the mail today
That's when the board starting to stop flashing ....
It took the fader pack about 10 days of power up to fix itself
I'll keep the PS handy
Thanks for the update.

BTW This morning one of Our SSL4000G+ PSU stopped playing nice (typical) and we ordered a new old stock which was super pricey, well they both were but we NEED that unit to run all day every day so ..
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#Nothing Breaks Like a Heart

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-09-2019, 05:34 AM
ssl4000 ssl4000 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 4
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by francois View Post
got the new power supply in the mail today
That's when the board starting to stop flashing ....
It took the fader pack about 10 days of power up to fix itself
I'll keep the PS handy
My D-command main unit started to flash today! Its a big problem. Do the fader pack still work without a new power supply??
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-09-2019, 09:20 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,515
Default Re: Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ?

If it's just the display LEDs flashing then it's probably just the LED supply - faders will continue to work, but display may go out entirely so you need to fix it!
__________________
rich@richbreen.com
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command 8 Power Supply question MarkH ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 09-20-2017 06:11 PM
Command 8 Power Supply SWAP US for EU psmworld ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 09-03-2015 12:29 PM
Command 8 Power supply davpond Buy & Sell 1 11-29-2014 06:48 PM
Command|8 Power Supply? stuseattle ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-03-2012 05:33 AM
Command 8 Power Supply infernojs ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 10-03-2005 01:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com