Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2009, 04:48 PM
bentley bentley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: concord, ca. usa
Posts: 43
Default no reason engine

uploaded the free reason for digi 3.0 from the propellor site as was reccomended .

All looks fine except when I try launching, I get a "can't find or install reason engine".
I got the auth and serial codes correct and the reason icon starts bouncing and everything...

Where is the engine?

macpro 2.8 10.5.5 2 gig ram, ptle8, 003r+
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2009, 12:36 AM
pre911mindset pre911mindset is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chicago Area
Posts: 11
Default Re: no reason engine

Hi, I had the same issue and it turned out to be a file permissions issue. Check out this link:

http://www.kenmc.com/2008/02/02/fail...ngine-exiting/

Basically you need to make sure you have right permissions in in library/Applications Support/Propellerhead... where your reason engine lives.

I am new to the mac and don't quite get this concept of files going onto your machine but you don't have perms. to use them, I get burned by it quite often.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2009, 05:54 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 958
Default Re: no reason engine

The fix for this is in the documentation that came with PT8. Top of page 3 in the readme.
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.14.5, PT2019.6, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.14.5, PT2019.6, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14.5, PT2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2009, 12:34 PM
bentley bentley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: concord, ca. usa
Posts: 43
Default Re: no reason engine

That did it.
You guys are awesome!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can not open Reason Engine (PT 8.0 w Reason 4.0) pietro79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-13-2009 03:13 PM
Reason Adapted Engine Problems!!!!!!! mr.mslife 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-20-2008 06:00 PM
reason engine plug in dmartin714 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 03-25-2008 05:40 PM
Reason Engine eldusto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-27-2005 03:50 PM
Reason Engine Failure? trahern 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-29-2003 12:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com