Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2007, 11:38 AM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 807
Default copy a send (w/send level intact) from 1 to 30 audio tracks?

Is there a one step (or simple) way to copy a send (with send level intact) from one audio track to 30, simultaneously?

there must be.....

i'm just being a dumb ass.

thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2007, 12:29 PM
Rammelt Rammelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 338
Default Re: copy a send (w/send level intact) from 1 to 30 audio tra

The easy and probably only way is simply to hold Alt and drag from your source Track to the one(s) you wish to copy it to.
The pan fader will also be copied.

Best Regards,
John
__________________
******************
John Rammelt
Producer / Composer / Post
Hajp AB

old site:
Soundfactory JPR
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2007, 01:48 PM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: copy a send (w/send level intact) from 1 to 30 audio tracks?

I don't think there is a proper way to do it, and I think there ought to be. If you don't want to option drag from one fader to the next, you could highlight all of the faders and group them. Hold down shift-option and create a send on the next open track, if they are all highlighted a send will be created across all highlighted tracks. Then if your group attributes have the send number checked, you could reset all the sends by shift-option-clicking the send level and then when you set any one send the others will follow. Easier than it sounds. Too bad they have to be reset in order to move together. This is because grouped sends can move with relative offsets.

STeve
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2007, 03:20 PM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 807
Default Re: copy a send (w/send level intact) from 1 to 30 audio tra

Quote:
I don't think there is a proper way to do it, and I think there ought to be. If you don't want to option drag from one fader to the next, you could highlight all of the faders and group them. Hold down shift-option and create a send on the next open track, if they are all highlighted a send will be created across all highlighted tracks. Then if your group attributes are have the send number checked, you could reset all the sends by option-clicking the send level and then when you set any one send the others will follow. Easier than it sounds. Too bad they have to be reset in order to move together. This is because grouped sends can move with relative offsets.

STeve
thanks for the tips, Steve

yeah - if YOU don't know about it - then it don't exist!



i'll check out your tips - thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy fader level/pan to send? sodium glow Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 09-27-2017 03:13 PM
7.3.1 Send level meter just mirrors track level bashville Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-16-2007 08:19 PM
Copy to Send in 6.9? Fiend138 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-04-2005 02:43 AM
Copy To Send JBRecording 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-12-2005 12:13 PM
channel level mirrored in send level meter daveh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-01-2001 01:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com