Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2002, 11:02 PM
Targon Targon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Australia
Posts: 472
Default 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

A few years ago when i first saw PT fer winhoez i noticed the Mix and Edit windows were opened up inside another main window. This was the biggest pita for the guy and this additional main window used up too much screen space. Has this changed now for the newest version? Does PT 5.3.1 now have only the Mix and Edit windows??

btw i not talkin about the additional floating windows like the transport,cpu windows etc

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2002, 09:13 PM
Targon Targon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Australia
Posts: 472
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2002, 09:19 PM
GuitarEasley GuitarEasley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: West Jefferson, North Carolina
Posts: 566
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

Good question... I want to know this too.
__________________
One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas... How he got into my pajamas I'll never know.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2002, 11:59 PM
marcusb marcusb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,040
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

Huh ??? Unless you are thinking about switiching on the inserts, sends and comments view in the edit window.

In my experience with PT it's always only been two windows (excluding the other occasional windows like transport, session setup etc ...)

cheers,
marcus
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-23-2002, 12:03 AM
APAULOS APAULOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 942
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

Quote:
Huh ??? Unless you are thinking about switiching on the inserts, sends and comments view in the edit window.

In my experience with PT it's always only been two windows (excluding the other occasional windows like transport, session setup etc ...)

cheers,
marcus
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I think he may be talking about the big gray window that says "digidesign" all over it, which contains the mix and edit window. Am I right Targon?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-23-2002, 12:24 AM
Targon Targon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Australia
Posts: 472
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

Quote:
Originally posted by APAULOS:
<blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial"> Huh ??? Unless you are thinking about switiching on the inserts, sends and comments view in the edit window.

In my experience with PT it's always only been two windows (excluding the other occasional windows like transport, session setup etc ...)

cheers,
marcus
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I think he may be talking about the big gray window that says "digidesign" all over it, which contains the mix and edit window. Am I right Targon?<hr /></blockquote><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">APAULOS- yes sir, indeed u are correct.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-23-2002, 01:28 AM
GuitarEasley GuitarEasley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: West Jefferson, North Carolina
Posts: 566
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

[img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] I guess they need to advertise to friends who impatiently watch us edit! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas... How he got into my pajamas I'll never know.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-23-2002, 01:41 AM
GuitarEasley GuitarEasley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: West Jefferson, North Carolina
Posts: 566
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

While we are on the subject of 'wasted space' I kind of get confused when I look at the top of this forum page itself! It say's:

Quote:
You reached this site by typing Keyword: Digidesign in the Internet Explorer address bar.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Like duh! I wondered how I reached the site!? [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

I also love how the
Quote:
Learn more about Keywords
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">is so big and bold and red!

And pardon me for a moment but why can't I 'subscribe to a thread' here in this forum!? I am surprised that this forum can't offer that. I guess it is too expensive?

Targon,

I apologize for letting off a little 'steam' in your post... but you are right about wasted space. Maybe they have huge monitors or something [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas... How he got into my pajamas I'll never know.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-23-2002, 02:41 AM
APAULOS APAULOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 942
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

If you always keep the window that you're working in maxed it's really not an issue. You can't even see the digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign digidesign
Page, but If you don't have you're mix or edit window maxed it is a little weird. Were you planning on not having the mix or edit window maxed for some reason?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-23-2002, 08:55 AM
Vegadark Vegadark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Aurora, IL, USA
Posts: 509
Default Re: 5.3.1-Mix and Edit Windows separate?

yes, if you max them, you can flip between the two with <ctrl><=>
__________________
DIGI002R, PTLE8.0.5, Windows XP, Asus K8V SE Deluxe, AMD64 3000+ 1.5GB ram, ATI Radeon HD3xxx AGP, dual 19 inch LCD screens
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Separate show/hide tracks for edit/mix windows AdHawk macOS 3 02-12-2014 08:02 AM
dual monitors separate mix and edit windows? bonzerboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-14-2010 11:24 AM
Can`t Separate Mix and Edit Dogcode 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-27-2004 10:13 PM
Viewing MIX & EDIT on separate monitors Jimmy James 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-04-2002 08:04 AM
separate edit \ mix disp. with 2 mon.(matroxG450) jeam25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-04-2002 02:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com