Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2009, 10:27 AM
manley manley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Default Pitch bend

Does anyone know how to pitchbend up or down by more than 2 semi-tones?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2009, 11:12 AM
andyj4308 andyj4308 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 121
Default Re: Pitch bend

This may help you:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=225256

I asked the same question a little while ago. Vari-Fi is the easy easy option, if you don't have it then use Elastic Audio (Look at audiogeekzine's post).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2009, 12:17 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Pitch bend

Quote:
Originally Posted by manley View Post
Does anyone know how to pitchbend up or down by more than 2 semi-tones?

Thanks
Are you talking about a mIdI instrument? If so, which one?
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2009, 01:05 PM
manley manley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pitch bend

I'm having the trouble using a midi instrument, as opposed to audio. The sound I'm using is a sax sound. When i've tried to draw out the pitch bend on the track view selector, but it only allows me to draw the pitch bend up or down by two semi-tones. However, i need to pitch bend notes of the sax sound by up to an octave at times.

Does anyone know a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2009, 04:03 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Pitch bend

Repeat.... Which MIDI instrument? What plugin?
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-22-2009, 12:31 PM
manley manley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pitch bend

Plugin: XPand
Instrument:soft tenor sax
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-22-2009, 12:55 PM
ankely ankely is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Over The Hills and Far Away...
Posts: 359
Cool Re: Pitch bend

Manley,

To get more than the two semi-tones your getting, you will need to go into Xpand and reprogram the pitch bend. See Pro Tools Creative Collection Plug-ins Guide pg. 58.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.9, MBP 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo OS 10.6.8 4GB/Ram, 7200RPM 750GB Internal HD, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, Digidesign Mbox 2.

It is what it is...

ScrewMakerMusic
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-22-2009, 01:05 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Pitch bend

It's easier in Xpand2 (PT8) than it is in Xpand (for older versions)..

There is a thread in the VI forum, where I think Filosofem listed how to do so in the older version..

In Xpand2, one of the fields is labeled "PB" and it usually defaults to 2... Just change 2 to whatever you need...
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-22-2009, 07:08 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Pitch bend

You need a RPN and NRPN supported device.





filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-22-2009, 08:24 PM
Ebizseller@hotmail.com Ebizseller@hotmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13
Default Re: Pitch bend

For me, using sampletank as my synth, i go to the synth control and change bender to whatever value i want. Which synth program are you using? the control to change your pitch bend value should be in this program somewhere
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitch bend bug? Help!!! StinkyStan Virtual Instruments 13 12-20-2016 12:32 AM
Automating Pitch Bend WhiteRhino macOS 1 12-09-2012 02:33 AM
i want to bend pitch further sethwudel Pro Tools 10 4 10-01-2012 04:29 AM
Pitch Bend on Mac On PT LE Drags 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-20-2010 08:27 PM
pitch bend JimLap Tips & Tricks 1 04-01-2008 12:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com