Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-04-2017, 08:10 PM
ZEUSS ZEUSS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 543
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
We get both MDWEQ5-AAX-3B and MDWEQ5-AAX-5B

You can download MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ V3 Plug-In for V5 Owners to use your MDW3 RTAS/TDM

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...W-EQ-V3-for-V5


See attached pic of AAX64 Plug-Ins
I understand all of that. I am asking how to tell what version of the MDW eq you have installed on your system? I want to make sure I have the latest version installed but can't find out what version I have installed? Do you know how to find that??
__________________
10.14.5 Mac Pro 2013 (Trashcan) 6 Core 64 gigs Ram, Red Line 16, Native Thunderbolt, ProTools HD 2019.6

Macbook Pro, 2019 (15,1) 32 Gigs Ram,2.3 GHz I9 8 Core
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-05-2017, 03:18 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,626
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZEUSS View Post
I am asking how to tell what version of the MDW eq you have installed on your system? I want to make sure I have the latest version installed but can't find out what version I have installed? Do you know how to find that??
Sorry – I’m not familiar with Mac – perhaps someone else here can answer your question.

Windows has “Programs & Features” – which tells me I’m using version 5.0.2.19.

Anyway, if your iLok lists “MDWEQ5-AAX” and you’re unsure of which version you’ve got, I’d uninstall it and re-install the latest Mac version: MDW EQ 5.0.2.34.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-05-2017, 06:54 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,379
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stig Eliassen View Post
Frank, I can confirm this. I have sent a message to Avid. Thanks for reporting.
The page seems to work now thanks. But I noticed that this installer is the same one I already updated to in May 2016.

I must say it's gotten really confusing with this plugin-set over the last years and very hard to keep track of which version works fine and which doesn't. And the constantly changing AVID page doesn't make things easier really. It's almost like every time you look for something there literally **everything** has changed.

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-05-2017, 07:04 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Kruse View Post
The page seems to work now thanks. But I noticed that this installer is the same one I already updated to in May 2016.

I must say it's gotten really confusing with this plugin-set over the last years and very hard to keep track of which version works fine and which doesn't. And the constantly changing AVID page doesn't make things easier really. It's almost like every time you look for something there literally **everything** has changed.

Frank.
I understand. I'm not too happy myself. It shouldn't be such a struggle.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-09-2017, 01:27 AM
Ramilas Ramilas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Southampton/UK
Posts: 5
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Any news about future updates?

I'm on 5.02.19 AAX native OS X and still get loud clicks/pops when switching high pass filter on&off.

Last edited by Ramilas; 03-09-2017 at 11:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-09-2017, 07:17 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,905
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Haven't heard a thing so far.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-12-2017, 07:46 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,626
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramilas View Post
Any news about future updates?

I'm on 5.02.19 AAX native OS X and still get loud clicks/pops when switching high pass filter on&off.
http://www.avid.com/plugins/mdw-hi-r...eq-5#Downloads

The latest Native version for Mac [OS X 10.6.7 or later (32- or 64-bit)] is
MDW EQ 5.0.2.34 Native for Pro Tools 10+
(downloadable from your Avid account)

(Version 5.0.2.34, by all reports, works like a dream …. whereas the latest Windows version (MDW EQ 5.0.2.19) still has issues ....
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32

Last edited by unkJE; 03-12-2017 at 07:50 AM. Reason: 'bout time for my Trifecta letter!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-12-2017, 09:50 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,905
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

It would sure be great to see a "MDW for Windows" update. This was a very expensive plug-in.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-12-2017, 10:00 AM
Ramilas Ramilas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Southampton/UK
Posts: 5
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

Unfortunately, when trying to download 5.0.2.34 version I receive an error stating "You have attempted to access a protected URL which has either expired or is invalid. Please try your download again. If the problem persists, please provide us with the details by clicking here.".

Indeed it is a very expensive plugin.

When I've bought it I was aware that it has some issues but thought those will be addressed in no time. Situations like this prove me that buying anything sold via avid store is too risky. I'll stay away once MDW DRC will be released...
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-12-2017, 10:05 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,905
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)

You're right, this does appear broken. I'll report it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native) Steamy Williams Buy & Sell 0 10-26-2016 10:29 AM
Go-to Parametric EQs PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 47 06-08-2016 08:44 AM
FS MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native) Dirk Reinking Buy & Sell 1 05-13-2016 09:14 AM
FS: MDW Hi Res Parametric EQ 5 AAX Native kaioflex Buy & Sell 0 02-18-2016 12:32 AM
MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ v5 is now available Avid Technical Alerts 1 08-24-2012 12:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com