Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #521  
Old 11-04-2013, 06:04 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by LightWing View Post
The VP of SW Dev from InMusic stating "it would add $100 to the cost"
You know that's such hogwash malarkey and so on - and I plan on purchasing this upgrade --

Look at FXPANSION they offered a USB 3.0 jump drive for an extra $30 bucks - who wouldn't pay that - heck charge $50 and put it all on there - everyone know how cheap that stuff is these days - gigabytes for pennies
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 11-05-2013, 12:00 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

lol.. They removed the post.

And now all of my attempts to download anything result in a 404 error.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 11-05-2013, 04:09 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

I absolutely think they need to make a set of Sample Library disks available. I don't care if its a Set of DVDs or a HDD. As long as its reasonably priced I'm interested.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 11-05-2013, 04:48 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,585
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Are people only missing a couple discs?
No. People have received only a couple discs. Most of the stuff has not been delivered.

This is a scam really, because if they have said "backup" only means few discs of the easier part of the download hassle, nobody would have paid for it. And it's not just the content that is missing, but also plugin installers of Structure, etc.

In my book they still have not delivered that backup I bought.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 11-05-2013, 07:21 AM
davethe1 davethe1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 29
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
No. People have received only a couple discs. Most of the stuff has not been delivered.

This is a scam really, because if they have said "backup" only means few discs of the easier part of the download hassle, nobody would have paid for it. And it's not just the content that is missing, but also plugin installers of Structure, etc.

In my book they still have not delivered that backup I bought.
I'm surprised that the situation with backup discs still isn't resolved. What are we talking about 8 DVD's total? That isn't hard at all to mass produce once you have the source images prepared.

I utilized a friend that had commercial level speeds at his job and downloaded all content for both mac and pc in about two hours, then about 17 minutes to transfer to a usb 3.0 portable hard drive from the macbook pro's internal hard drive.

Huge problem, I don't know if I would have bothered with this pack at all if I had to deal with my home cable internet speed; to have people spend days and nights downloading this software is unacceptable.

If anyone lives in or close to nyc, absolutely pm me, i'd be happy to help.
__________________
2012 Macbook Pro (Non retina) 2.66GHZ Quad Core OSX Sierra, 16GB RAM, 2x 1TB HGST Hard Drives, OWC Thunderbay 2 with 4X 4TB WD Black drives.
2012 Mac Mini late 2012 with same specs as above.
*Avid S3, Avid Dock, RME UCX, Eleven Rack, Pro Tools HD 2018, Waves Diamond/SSL, AIEP2, Komplete Ultimate 9, Ableton 10 Suite, Logic Pro X 10.4, Reason 9, Ilok 2, Maschine Studio, MPC Live, Toraiz SP16, Push 2, MPD 232, MPK249. DJ setup Urei 1620, ARS 3500 xover, Rane MP2015 2X Denon SC 5000, RMX 1000
Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old 11-05-2013, 01:27 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by davethe1 View Post
I'm surprised that the situation with backup discs still isn't resolved. What are we talking about 8 DVD's total? That isn't hard at all to mass produce once you have the source images prepared.

I utilized a friend that had commercial level speeds at his job and downloaded all content for both mac and pc in about two hours, then about 17 minutes to transfer to a usb 3.0 portable hard drive from the macbook pro's internal hard drive.

Huge problem, I don't know if I would have bothered with this pack at all if I had to deal with my home cable internet speed; to have people spend days and nights downloading this software is unacceptable.

If anyone lives in or close to nyc, absolutely pm me, i'd be happy to help.

I finally got a message back regarding the backup disks... They're claiming to have shipped them to me.

Again, has anyone that has ordered the backup disks gotten a full set?

My guess is no.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old 11-05-2013, 01:39 PM
PatriotsBiker PatriotsBiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Posts: 832
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
I finally got a message back regarding the backup disks... They're claiming to have shipped them to me.

Again, has anyone that has ordered the backup disks gotten a full set?

My guess is no.
There is no full set.
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 11-05-2013, 04:10 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by PatriotsBiker View Post
There is no full set.
Yeah. I just got an email from them saying that strike, structure and transfuser are not included. They should have said so when they listed it as that's the only reason I bought it. I've asked for a full refund.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 11-05-2013, 04:19 PM
PatriotsBiker PatriotsBiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Posts: 832
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
Yeah. I just got an email from them saying that strike, structure and transfuser are not included. They should have said so when they listed it as that's the only reason I bought it. I've asked for a full refund.
Yeah, they're brushing that off as one big goof up on Digital River's part. Of course you gotta go into some interview Pro Tools Export was able to get, but I don't advise listening to it. It'll make you mad, sad or both.

Well, good luck with all that and hope you're able to get the set somehow. Despite any consumer relations short comings they may have, it's a good package.
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old 11-06-2013, 01:10 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

They've offered a refund for the backup disks, which is more than I thought they'd do. In the email the fellow stated that they are working on a hard drive solution for the entire pack. Maybe they'll throw folks a bone.

For those of you waiting, wait a bit longer and you should be OK.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 5.1 Upgrade Information Avid General Discussion 7 02-07-2001 12:12 AM
Pro Tools 5.1 Upgrade Information Avid General Announcements 0 02-02-2001 04:43 PM
Upgrade information Przemek General Discussion 2 11-16-1998 12:49 AM
Please check the status of my upgrade. jweisbin General Discussion 1 09-21-1998 04:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com