Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-22-2010, 07:51 AM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 967
Default Copying PLugIns with settings on D-Command?

Hi,

is it possible to copy a PlugIn with it's setting and paste it to another channel using the D-Command ?
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2018.4.0  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2010, 08:42 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,562
Default Re: Copying PLugIns with settings on D-Command?

nope.

Copy settings yes, but not copy the plug itself.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2010, 10:25 AM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 967
Default Re: Copying PLugIns with settings on D-Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmazurek View Post
nope.

Copy settings yes, but not copy the plug itself.
HI,

yes - I know bout the shift/commad & press select for copy a setting.

I just wish it would be also possible with the Icon to copy the PlugIn incl. setting as well.

Nevertheless - thx a lot for you reply .... so I can stop doin the rtfm
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2018.4.0  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
COPYING SETTINGS nrsv40 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-06-2007 01:45 PM
Copying FX settings PELicanWord 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-04-2005 11:54 PM
copying all settings to different sessions jigidyjim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-28-2003 07:40 AM
Copying Mix Settings Bob Mould 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-30-2001 10:35 AM
Copying settings in PT4.2.6 Melodymaker Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 11-29-1999 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com