Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2013, 06:37 AM
djl djl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default Can't chose interface in PT 11.0.2

We have a strange problem where we can't choose which interface PT11 uses. The computers we have PT installed on have a number of ASIO interfaces - other applications such as Cubase 7 and Sibelius 7 can see and use all of them.

However ProTools appears to pick one of them at random and then we can't change it. Only that interface is listed under Setup\Hardware.

The only way we've found to change the interface is delete all the other ASIO interfaces out of the registry (HKLM\Software\ASIO)

Any ideas how we can fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2013, 12:36 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,183
Default Re: Can't chose interface in PT 11.0.2

You can select the ASIO interface you want to use in the Playback Engine settings.

From the menu, choose Setup -> Playback Engine.
Then, choose your interface from the dropdown marked PlayBack Engine.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can I chose both analogue and Madi inputs? amerikiwi VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 05-05-2013 11:06 AM
What plug-ins did u guys chose with LE 7.0? SonicSupreme 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-05-2005 07:08 AM
Which plug-ins are best to chose for 7.0 Plus? SonicSupreme 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-04-2005 06:53 PM
Nice studio furniture/what to chose?? PTGuy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-22-2005 10:00 PM
how to chose playback engine before opening ses.?! Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 11 03-06-2005 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com