Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2009, 01:19 PM
univox1 univox1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: nashville, tn
Posts: 100
Default error code/ neo assertion"/volumes/development

when i try to import audio from the workspace window this error keeps popping up.

neo assertion"/volumes/ development/ vb_link/alturaports/skds/ neo 61 ect.

this used to work. anyone know what this is and how to fix it?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2009, 04:42 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,482
Default Re: error code/ neo assertion"/volumes/development

Quote:
Originally Posted by univox1 View Post
when i try to import audio from the workspace window this error keeps popping up.

neo assertion"/volumes/ development/ vb_link/alturaports/skds/ neo 61 ect.

this used to work. anyone know what this is and how to fix it?

thanks
Hi,

Have you tried trashing the data base files on all hard drive partitions. and the database file in library/app support/digidesign. close PT before you trash them! repair permission using disk utility, reboot the mac and see what happens.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2009, 05:44 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,819
Default Re: error code/ neo assertion"/volumes/development

Actually Chris has some of it right. Within the WORKSPACE WINDOW, highlight your drives and select REBUILD DATABASE. (I guess ProTools would do this automatically if you just DELETED the databases as he suggested). We discovered this problem several years ago and decided to rebuild every two weeks or so. It hasn't come back since.

It's just good ol' house keeping... you know, like making the bed and putting your dirty clothes away!!
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2009, 07:30 PM
univox1 univox1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: nashville, tn
Posts: 100
Default Re: error code/ neo assertion"/volumes/development

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

Have you tried trashing the data base files on all hard drive partitions. and the database file in library/app support/digidesign. close PT before you trash them! repair permission using disk utility, reboot the mac and see what happens.

Chris

this worked. thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assertion in " / Volumes / Development w.s Pro Tools 8.0X/ Alturaports PT4_App error Reactive Doze Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 09-12-2012 08:41 PM
can't open file! assertion in "/volumes/development... tsitrainbow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-12-2011 10:21 AM
Weird error code Assertion in "/Volumes/Development glandau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-08-2011 12:52 PM
Pro Tools Error message Assertion in"/Volumes?/Development/ws.Preston/AlturaPorts etc db5 Pro Tools 9 4 11-16-2010 05:20 PM
Could not complete request Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/vb_devbranch.. hawnmix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-30-2010 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com