Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 06-28-2010, 10:14 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 (64bit)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bernie519 View Post
all i wanted to use was protools to master my beats...and i figure out this 64 bit garbage after i buy my tank PC for production.......if DigiDesign cant get there act together soon im moving to Cake Walk for my software.


Where to begin......
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 06-30-2010, 11:46 PM
remedy1tech remedy1tech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 (64bit)

Hey fellaz. I was looking for the answer to a couple of questions about some plugins crashing my machine, but I see that you guys aren't running this config. I'm moving at record speeds using Pro Tools 8 LE. There are about a handfull of plugins that aren't 64Bit compatible, but everything else works just fine. And Incredibly fast. I mean Smokin' FAST. 16 tracks and better, each with SSL, and ReWire and Reason 4.0 working in tandem. Is anyone using a 64Bit machine in a production environment?
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 07-01-2010, 01:47 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,916
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 (64bit)

Quote:
Originally Posted by remedy1tech View Post
Is anyone using a 64Bit machine in a production environment?
Yes.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 07-01-2010, 11:29 AM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 (64bit)

Quote:
Originally Posted by remedy1tech View Post
Is anyone using a 64Bit machine in a production environment?
Yep. and running 8.0.0 right off the DVD. no updates or anything and it works fine.
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 07-01-2010, 11:43 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,642
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 (64bit)

Quote:
Originally Posted by remedy1tech View Post
Is anyone using a 64Bit machine in a production environment?
Yep.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 64Bit? philip888 General Discussion 39 12-09-2012 07:41 AM
Is Pro Tools 10 64bit Yet? 15th SINE Windows 22 05-28-2012 05:56 AM
Pro Tools LE 8.03 + Win 7 64bit dreamingawake 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 48 08-18-2010 05:09 PM
The day Pro Tools goes 64bit Dan-Jay General Discussion 20 06-07-2010 11:49 PM
YES!!!! 64bit Pro Tools!!!! joshman86 Tips & Tricks 24 02-25-2010 11:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com