Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-08-2005, 09:27 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: BAD_POOL_CALLER

Quote:
Hi,

PACE drivers successfully installed.

No joy. Same error message.


Is this a 002 or Mbox system? Are you able to try installing Pro Tools LE version 6.7? Is it possible to reinstall XP on this machine without installing service pack 2?

regards,
Digidesign Technical Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
  #22  
Old 03-08-2005, 11:14 AM
AchimHamburg AchimHamburg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 139
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

Hi, thank you for support!

Diagnostic mode reduces 9129, 9092 and 9093, but they still pop up. With buffer set to 128 and 256 errors 9092 and 9093 occur after around 2 minutes instead of around 30 secs in normal mode, with buffer set to 1024 in a 4 minute session error 9129 occurs every 4 or 5 times of playback in diagnostic mode instead of occuring regularly between 2 and 3 minutes in normal mode.

Hope we can continue to find the conflict(s).

Kind regards

Achim
__________________
HD2 Mac Pro Quadcore OS X 10.5.6 PT 8.0
  #23  
Old 03-08-2005, 12:12 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

We don't officially support USB 2.0 drives. If you disconnect this drive, do you have the problem when using the internal hard drive with a single audio track?

Another user found he had to disable the "Microsoft ACPI-Compliant Control Method Battery" in the device manager to relieve CPU errors in this thread.

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...part=1#758239]

regards,
Digidesign Technical Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
  #24  
Old 03-08-2005, 12:28 PM
Digi ETS Digi ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 90
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

Hey Finnish,
We have your session and are trying to reproduce your problem. What error was being thrown during record again?

Thanks.
-rj

Digi ETS
  #25  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:24 PM
Digi ETS Digi ETS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 90
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

Finnish,
The session file you sent us is blank. We need to see a problem session with all mixer routings, plug-ins, etc.

Please resend.

Thanks.
-rj

Digi ETS
  #26  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:26 PM
MiamiGator MiamiGator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: BAD_POOL_CALLER

This is a 002 Rack system.

The laptop came with SP2 already installed. I doubt that I can remove it.

How do I obtain LE 6.7? I haven't tried that one yet.

Thanks,

Scott
  #27  
Old 03-08-2005, 09:29 PM
plenummusic plenummusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

SiSoftware Sandra

System
Host Name : MIKE-1
User : Mike
Domain : WORKGROUP

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
Speed : 2.99GHz
Performance Rating : PR3979 (estimated)
Number of CPU Cores : 1 Unit(s)
CPUs per Core : 1 Unit(s)
SMT Support : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Standard
L2 On-board Cache : 1MB ECC Synchronous, ATC, 8-way set, 64 byte line size, 2 lines per sector, 2 threads sharing

Mainboard
Bus(es) : ISA PCI IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
MP Support : 1 CPU(s)
MP APIC : Yes
System BIOS : Phoenix/Award Technologies, LTD 6.00 PG
Mainboard : AOpen AX4SG Max II
Total Memory : 504MB DDR-SDRAM

Chipset 1
Model : AOpen Inc 82865G/PE/P, 82848P DRAM Controller / Host-Hub Interface
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 199MHz (796MHz data rate)
Total Memory : 512MB DDR-SDRAM
Shared Memory : 8MB
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 132MHz (264MHz data rate)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Plug and Play Monitor
Adapter : Intel(R) 82865G Graphics Controller

Physical Storage Devices
Removable Drive : Floppy disk drive
Hard Disk : ST380817AS (75GB)
Hard Disk : WDC WD800BB-53CAA0 (75GB)
Hard Disk : WDC FireWire/USB2.0 IEEE 1394 SBP2 Device
CD-ROM/DVD : SONY DVD RW DW-D22A
CD-ROM/DVD : _NEC NR-7900A

Logical Storage Devices
1.44MB 3.5" (A:) : N/A
Hard Disk (C:) : 75GB (69GB, 93% Free Space) (NTFS)
CD-ROM/DVD (D:) : N/A
My disc (E:) : 304MB (CDFS)
Wdc combo (F:) : 75GB (48GB, 65% Free Space) (FAT32)
Disk3_vol1 (G:) : 75GB (74GB, 100% Free Space) (NTFS)

Peripherals
Serial/Parallel Port(s) : 2 COM / 1 LPT
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D2
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D4
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D7
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB2 Enhanced Host Controller - 24DD
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24DE
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
FireWire/1394 Controller/Hub : OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
Keyboard : Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Mouse : Logitech USB WheelMouse
Human Interface : Logitech USB WheelMouse

MultiMedia Device(s)
Device : MPU-401 Compatible MIDI Device
Device : Standard Game Port
Device : Layla24 (WDM)
Device : Mia (WDM)

Power Management
AC Line Status : On-Line

Operating System(s)
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP/2002 Professional (Win32 x86) 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 2)

Network Services
Adapter : Intel(R) PRO/1000 CT Network Connection

Performance Tips
Tip 2546 : Large memory modules should be ECC/Parity.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.


ok my problem is that when i try to Install my Mbox, My whole system freezes when Windows goes to find the actual driver file. it installs the pro tools program, just when it says" please hook up the mbox and it sees the mbox and goes to install the driver it locks up. ive tried it on SP1 and SP2, as well as on a fresh Windows install with no other cards installed. i even bought a new usb card for my computer to try that. always freezes at the same point. im really stuck here and dont know what to do!!
Please help
  #28  
Old 03-09-2005, 03:50 AM
Finnish Finnish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 116
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

I tried to record one vocaltrack:
The first error was -9093, it came with 128 samples during record, and I could record only about 30 seconds. The second error when recording with 256 samples, was -9092 and I could record about 2:44 minutes before error. With 512 samples I could record about 3 minutes berore -9029 error came.

Then, during playback of MBox-demo:
-9129, that came with 1024 samples. The other one was -9093,
that came with 512 samples. Both during the MBox-demo playback, and they always
appear about round two minutes.

I'm using no plug-ins or any kind of mixing-routing in my session. Just trying to record, and play back.

The problem session is your Salvation MBox-demo. That is my setting. Opened MBox demo-session and started to playback. I think that you have that.
__________________
HP Pavilion dv5-1035eo
AMD Turion X2, 2,0ghz, 4gig ram
250gb LaCie
MBox,PTLE7, REAPER, FW1814
  #29  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:19 AM
voysit voysit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 10
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

Hi.......So glad I found this thread. I have burned up my time with tech support and am extremely frustrated. Was told by the dealer where I purchased mbox that this system, which I bought for audio, would run pro tools.so far for only sporadic time 3 seconds to 5 minutes until I get a 9129 error message. Please help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks John .Here are my vitals

SiSoftware Sandra

System
Host Name : LAPTOP
User : John
Domain : MOLLARD

Processor
Model : Mobile Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz
Speed : 2.80GHz
Performance Rating : PR3080 (estimated)
Number of CPU Cores : 1 Unit(s)
CPUs per Core : 1 Unit(s)
Type : Mobile
L2 On-board Cache : 1MB ECC Synchronous, ATC, 8-way set, 64 byte line size, 2 lines per sector, 2 threads sharing

Mainboard
Bus(es) : ISA AGP PCI CardBus USB FireWire/1394
MP Support : 1 CPU(s)
MP APIC : No
System BIOS : AT/AT COMPATIBLE
Total Memory : 703MB

Chipset 1
Model : Toshiba America Information Systems RS300 Host Bridge
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 200MHz (800MHz data rate)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Default Monitor
Monitor/Panel : Default Monitor
Monitor/Panel : Plug and Play Monitor
Adapter : ATI MOBILITY RADEON 9000 IGP

Physical Storage Devices
Hard Disk : TOSHIBA MK6026GAX (56GB)
CD-ROM/DVD : TEAC DW-224E-B (CD 24X Rd, 24X Wr) (DVD 3X Rd)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 56GB (49GB, 87% Free Space) (NTFS)
CD-ROM/DVD (D:) : N/A

Peripherals
Serial/Parallel Port(s) : 1 COM / 1 LPT
USB Controller/Hub : Standard Enhanced PCI to USB Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub : Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub : Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
FireWire/1394 Controller/Hub : Texas Instruments OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
PCMCIA/CardBus Controller : ENE CB-710/712/714/810 Cardbus Controller
Keyboard : Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Mouse : Alps Pointing-device
Mouse : HID-compliant mouse
Human Interface : USB Human Interface Device

MultiMedia Device(s)
Device : Realtek AC97 Audio

Communication Device(s)
Device : TOSHIBA Software Modem

Printers and Faxes
Model : Microsoft Office Document Image Writer
Model : Fax
Model : Auto Microsoft Office Document Image Writer on DESKTOP

Network Printers
Model : \\DESKTOP\HP OfficeJet G85xi

Power Management
AC Line Status : On-Line
Battery No 1 : 100%

Operating System(s)
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP/2002 Professional (Win32 x86) 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 2)

Network Services
Adapter : Realtek RTL8139/810x Family Fast Ethernet NIC
Adapter : Atheros AR5004G Wireless Network Adapter
  #30  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:51 AM
neeel neeel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Solihull, UK
Posts: 293
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

Digi,

You must be commended on this thread. It is great to finally have offical diagnosis on this forum!

I personally am not overly annoyed with the performance of PTLE however people with AMD MOBO's and processors are achieving way better results than those with intel and P4's. Officially, it was not that long ago that AMD have been recently acknowledged as supported.

I will post my issues and specs when I get home, however they centre around 9094, 9093 and 9129 errors.

Regards
neeel
__________________
MBOX MINI PTLE 8.0.3
MAC OSX Snow Leopard
Mac Mini 1.5Ghz Intel
2 Gig RAM
*******************
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here...... still_life_ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-30-2007 12:27 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here.. DJ John 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-28-2007 10:06 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he krsongs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-28-2007 09:59 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here.. p3tch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-28-2007 09:46 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here.. Gaba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-23-2007 08:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com