Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2020, 10:39 PM
Jared_TL Jared_TL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default MTRX Studio Headphone Out - no sound

I have gone through the manual and the forum and haven't found anything that is helping me diagnose my problem. I have DigiLink channels 1-2 routed to the DA Headphone (19-20) and can see signal on the Monitor output on the MTRX and on the headphone channels in Dadmon... the Headphone icon is green and I can turn up the volume.. but no sound (tried two sets of phones - both of which work - on Headphone Out 1 and 2). What am I missing????


Thanks!!!!
__________________
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12, macOS 10.15.3, MTRX, MOM, HDX 2, Mac Pro 7,1, 2.5 Ghz 28-Core, 384GB RAM, Accelsior 4M2 SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2020, 05:08 AM
Jared_TL Jared_TL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default Re: MTRX Studio Headphone Out - no sound

Duh - sample rate mismatch. My first thought was just to delete my question post - but maybe someone will search and find this and it will help them. Always, always check sample rate mismatch when there should be sound and there isn’t. In this case, you have to make sure the sample rate you have in your session matches what you have selected in Dadmon for the MTRX Studio.
__________________
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12, macOS 10.15.3, MTRX, MOM, HDX 2, Mac Pro 7,1, 2.5 Ghz 28-Core, 384GB RAM, Accelsior 4M2 SSD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2020, 12:12 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: MTRX Studio Headphone Out - no sound

Indeed. If using an HDX or HDN engine card with Pro Tools Ultimate -> I would highly recommend setting the "Adapt to" option in the Conf section of DADman to DigiLink 1. That way, when you change sessions with various rates the MTRX device will always change its clock rate to match the Pro Tools Session rate.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio and DANTE virtual sound card alvarodeiscar Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 12 10-12-2020 02:57 PM
MTRX Studio with HD I/O nedd Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 20 08-17-2020 08:38 AM
MTRX Studio and MOM Awesomeness DonRWatters Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 07-19-2020 09:42 PM
MTRX Studio - No AES?! Ryan Young Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 23 02-23-2020 03:13 PM
MTRX Studio i/o Cheesehead Post - Surround - Video 6 01-31-2020 10:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com