Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2006, 05:05 PM
chanman chanman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: santa cruz cal usa
Posts: 61
Default session 8 back-ups on adat -How to retrieve?

Is there any utility that can convert session 8 back-up on adat to allow import to HD session of audio files. Is there anyone with a seesion 8 PC that i could pay to perforn task. greg 831 429 9870 :
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2006, 01:23 PM
ppuskari2 ppuskari2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lancaster, OH
Posts: 51
Default Re: session 8 back-ups on adat -How to retrieve?

If I had an adat machine, I would be more than willing to resurrect your tapes for you and I would be extremely reasonable price wise as well. I don't have HD, but I could get them into Protools 4.x or 5.0 sessions at least for you. Then again I don't have an adat machine as of yet either. I do have 3 Session8 PC and 2 Session8 Macs running at present... I also have a PTIII TDM Nubus PPC and Quadra rigs running as well.

Maybe we can work something out.

ppuskari2

ppuskariATAThotmailDOTDOTcom
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2006, 12:13 AM
chanman chanman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: santa cruz cal usa
Posts: 61
Default Re: session 8 back-ups on adat -How to retrieve?

Well maybe I'll send you an adat machine. It's just one tape that I need restored. 8 tracks of keyboards for one song. I've got the midi files but the keyboards are long gone! What's you phone number. Thanks greg 831 429 9870
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2006, 08:06 PM
ppuskari2 ppuskari2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lancaster, OH
Posts: 51
Default Re: session 8 back-ups on adat -How to retrieve?

I'll give you a call shortly. I think we definitely can work something out!

ppuskari2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2006, 10:41 AM
ppuskari2 ppuskari2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lancaster, OH
Posts: 51
Default Re: session 8 back-ups on adat -How to retrieve?

Hi there. I just left a message on your answering service. Finally, my home studio is pretty much complete and reset up again. Took a while to get all three nubus rigs mounted and configured the way I want them. As far as Session8 goes, I can run S8 off the mac or pc with no problems and also have 2 adata optical interfaces currently that will work with the older S8 software.

Hope to hear from you soon,

ppuskari2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I retrieve my Pro Tools 8? J FRANK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-15-2012 08:57 AM
Help! Need to retrieve CD key. DeeJay-Mo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-15-2007 01:52 PM
Is there a way to retrieve SD2 PT HD files? Xuser Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-14-2005 02:32 AM
ADAT to 001, and back to ADAT? HELP!! sugarfuzz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 01-24-2002 03:15 PM
S/PDIF or ADAT -> Other Host ... and back !!! phobia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-05-2000 01:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com