Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-26-2013, 11:21 AM
Xfer

Default LFOTool AAX

Hi,

I'm the LFOTool programmer and owner of Xfer - I just want to introduce myself as I'm new around these parts!
My name is Steve Duda, die-hard ProTools users may faintly remember me when I worked for AVID/Digidesign waaaay back in the late 1990's!

My first AAX Plugin has just been released: LFOTool. It has grown to be a very popular plugin in the electronic music community over the last year or two.

Considering its uses in mixing, LFOTool seemed like the most sensible place to begin porting my plugins to the AAX platform.
As a mix engineer myself (Will-I-Am / Justin Bieber, and many many EDM artists) LFOTool is the only plugin that I've made which I use on mixdowns constantly!
I'd be happy to share some of the techniques how I use LFOTool in mixing, if there is interest.

LFOTool costs $50 and there is a demo version available.

http://www.xferrecords.com

-Steve

Last edited by steve_xer; 11-26-2013 at 01:47 PM.
Old 11-26-2013, 12:13 PM
Admin Emeritus

Default Re: LFOTool AAX

Hi Steve, glad to see you here! Good times back in the Palo Alto Digi days.
Old 11-26-2013, 12:30 PM

I've bought all the Xfer plugs, great to see this in AAX format. It's not just for dance music and that heavy sidechained pumping style btw, great for creating gates, or adding simple or complex rhythmic effects to anything. And delve down into the menu options and find the really odd filter options "reverb"/"formant" , great stuff.

*I am not a paid lackey btw!*

Sooooo looking forward to Nerve coming to PT at some point. It's kind of what Transfuser should have been. I'm in electronic/dance/pop but I can't help but think that sometimes the feel of Xfer's plugs puts producers from other areas off it - it shouldn't.