Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-26-2016, 05:33 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Lightbulb Re: Downgrade back to 10.3.0?

Quote:
Originally Posted by typhy View Post
i upgraded from 9 online and it's no longer avaiolable to download
I suggest you do the following, in this order:
  • Run the v10 uninstaller with the clean uninstall option
  • Run the v9 uninstaller with the clean uninstall option
  • Install whichever version of 10 you wish to use

When I have encountered what you are describing (icon jumps, nothing loads), it has been because something from a previous version was still on the startup volume and was causing the problem.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-27-2016, 02:41 PM
typhy typhy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 110
Default Re: Downgrade back to 10.3.0?

where can i get the v9 uninstaller? it's no longer available for me on avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-27-2016, 03:35 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,409
Default Re: Downgrade back to 10.3.0?

It's in your Avid account, but you have a 10/11 license bundle so would need to install a 10.x or 11.x version of PT.

You also have your PT12 Student upgrade in your Products Not Yet Downloaded, so you might want to activate that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-27-2016, 07:06 PM
typhy typhy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 110
Default Re: Downgrade back to 10.3.0?

I only see 10.3 installers

I'm looking for 10.0 installer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Impossible to start Pro Tools on MacPro after downgrade Mountain Lion back to LION DESVED Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-21-2013 04:18 PM
PT9 Downgrade Back to PT8 LE maxspl Pro Tools 9 5 11-27-2010 10:30 PM
New PT7 to 6.9.2 downgrade possible? Joe Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-03-2006 02:03 PM
downgrade from LE 6.4 back to previous version croffutt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-25-2004 12:37 PM
Can I DOWNGRADE 6.1.1->5.3.1 oystein@dyb.no 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-15-2004 03:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com