Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2013, 01:00 AM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 531
Default No more TalkBack plugin :-(

It's the little things ...

Track in Pro Tools 11 then Mix in Pro Tools 10 they say.

But, I really will miss the talkback plugin for tracking ...

Be patient they say.

But will Massey put out a free AAX version of his talkback plugin?

*sigh*
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2013, 04:37 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

ya, seriously, a great, simple tool.
tracking template has one for listenback
an another for control room tb when i don't want to push the button all the time.
his "listen" is pretty kool too, for playback...
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2013, 08:59 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,801
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

i really hope Massey goes AAX soon!
i would pay for the free AAX bundle!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2013, 11:36 AM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

Source Talkback will be going aax
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer

BAFTA member
IPS member

former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2013, 02:05 PM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

yes, only wish source talkback had the ability to
mute talkback while the transport is running...
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-17-2013, 02:06 PM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

I have been badgering Rebekah to add this feature
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer

BAFTA member
IPS member

former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-17-2013, 10:01 PM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 531
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

SOURCE-TALKBACK is not Massey's Talkback.

Massey only requires one instance - no pressing of any keys and mutes when volume exceeded ... and it's been $95 cheaper for years.

Progress makes me sad.
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-18-2013, 01:11 AM
Jazzbass56 Jazzbass56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: LA
Posts: 407
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

+1 on Massey AAX,I hope soon as well:)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-18-2013, 01:51 AM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

Non switched talkback is a nightmare when working with remote sites or multi-way working, or you have a rude or ill disciplined producer (welcome to tv!). Personally I would like the option to choose
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer

BAFTA member
IPS member

former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-18-2013, 07:04 AM
RyanC RyanC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 642
Default Re: No more TalkBack plugin :-(

I miss this one too.

Workaround for now is to use signal generator to print whatever to a audio track, route that to an unused bus and use that to sidechain a compressor (been using dynIII because it will go to -60dB).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Source Talkback AAX gets auto talkback MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 0 11-20-2013 09:15 AM
No AAX Talkback plugin? No Problem - here's the fix! mesaone Pro Tools 11 13 09-01-2013 01:20 PM
Talkback Mic?? what plugin nukmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-24-2004 09:43 AM
Talkback mic DJ Burt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-15-2001 09:07 PM
Talkback Mic compmedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-10-2000 01:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com