Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2006, 07:13 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Pro Tools 7.3







It rocks. The new features are fantastic.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2006, 07:30 PM
mishar mishar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 157
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Just noticed this in the hardware compatibility page

Supports Intel Core Duo-based Windows XP laptops

hhmmmm .... does this mean they actually fixed all the DAE problems ?? I'm certainly not paying to find out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2006, 08:45 PM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

I can't get the link for XP to work after buying the upgrade. Frustrating.
__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2006, 08:59 PM
Mason00 Mason00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 645
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:
I can't get the link for XP to work after buying the upgrade. Frustrating.
I'm right here with you...Getting an error page when I try to download 7.3 after purchasing... Gotta stay calm....Digi should be in the process of getting this fixed....No need to worry here.
__________________
(PT12.4- Win7Pro - mboxpro3 -Axiom25- Maschine)

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2006, 09:08 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:
I can't get the link for XP to work after buying the upgrade.
Likewise.





filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-2006, 09:34 PM
Mason00 Mason00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 645
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

May have something to do with the status of the order. Mine says 'PENDING' instead of 'COMPLETED' even though I paid already. Weird, but damn, why does Digi gotta have a problem now. It's Day One of 7.3 downloads and we are having problems
__________________
(PT12.4- Win7Pro - mboxpro3 -Axiom25- Maschine)

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-05-2006, 09:39 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:
'PENDING' instead of 'COMPLETED'
Yep, same here, but this was not the case with 7.0.





filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-05-2006, 09:46 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:
It rocks. The new features are fantastic.
Is there something your not telling us, Shawn? (How do you know?)





filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:17 PM
Mason00 Mason00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 645
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

From Ryan Young in the LE MAC section:

Also, if you bought the upgrade today (like me), only the download for 7.3 HD works. I just got off the phone with DIGI and "they're working on the fix, and it should be up in the next business day". As of now, the link to download 7.3 LE just takes you to your "My Digi" account information. Bummer.
__________________
(PT12.4- Win7Pro - mboxpro3 -Axiom25- Maschine)

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:36 PM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

I hope 7.3 works smoother than the download.
__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com