Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #111  
Old 12-07-2006, 06:55 PM
WilliamDC WilliamDC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 297
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

So far I have everything installed and all is working well at this point but I don't have any of the plugins that people are complaining about. I'm totally stoked that I can mount my HFS drives from my Mac. That alone is worth the $49 to me.
__________________
William
002R - 2ghz Intel Core 2 duo Imac - 3GB of RAM
OSX 10.6.7 - PT LE 8.0.5
http://www.pureshift.com
http://www.bsodmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 12-07-2006, 07:27 PM
protein protein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 219
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

sorry, it was a drunken atempt at sarcasm with a sly reiteration of my point about the upgrade not having any actual meat to it. I love protools to bits but i'm waiting for the magic upgrade to stop me having a love/hate relationship. this upgrade isn't the one for me. i'm not bothered about right clicking and making classical music scores.


"no delay compensation? you should use cubase mate, i've got a copy at home you can have"

"why do you keep getting errors? i'm trying to sing my heart out here. do you want a copy of cubase?"

"can you do me a quick rough copy of the album before i go? what do you mean it will take an hour? don't you have quick bounce? do you want my copy of cubase?"

"so you have this cool plug in but you can't use it unless you spend fifteen minutes moving audio about? what if you want to try a few different plug ins? 30 seconds experimentation will take an hour. you should try cubase..."
__________________
http://bobbybloomfield.com
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 12-07-2006, 09:11 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:
Quote:
If you made an LE purchase of 7.3, you should be able to login to your DigiStore account and view your purchase info to get your 7.3 authorization code.
And for those that don't have the 7.3 authorization code in their DigiStore account?
All sorted, thank you Digi!






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 12-07-2006, 09:15 PM
dubhausdisco1 dubhausdisco1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 425
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

"no delay compensation? you should use cubase mate, i've got a copy at home you can have"

"why do you keep getting errors? i'm trying to sing my heart out here. do you want a copy of cubase?"

"can you do me a quick rough copy of the album before i go? what do you mean it will take an hour? don't you have quick bounce? do you want my copy of cubase?"

"so you have this cool plug in but you can't use it unless you spend fifteen minutes moving audio about? what if you want to try a few different plug ins? 30 seconds experimentation will take an hour. you should try cubase..."

No wonder cubase is so big in europe.. you guys are sharing it like herpes...

Here is the link : www.steinberg.net
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 12-07-2006, 09:58 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,528
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

filo

How did you get your authorization code? I still don't have one.

Thanks,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 12-07-2006, 10:18 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Hi Bruce, yeah Digi contacted me, like about an hour ago. I did the same as you sent in an email.






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 12-07-2006, 10:59 PM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:
sorry, it was a drunken atempt at sarcasm with a sly reiteration of my point about the upgrade not having any actual meat to it. I love protools to bits but i'm waiting for the magic upgrade to stop me having a love/hate relationship. this upgrade isn't the one for me. i'm not bothered about right clicking and making classical music scores.


"no delay compensation? you should use cubase mate, i've got a copy at home you can have"

"why do you keep getting errors? i'm trying to sing my heart out here. do you want a copy of cubase?"

"can you do me a quick rough copy of the album before i go? what do you mean it will take an hour? don't you have quick bounce? do you want my copy of cubase?"

"so you have this cool plug in but you can't use it unless you spend fifteen minutes moving audio about? what if you want to try a few different plug ins? 30 seconds experimentation will take an hour. you should try cubase..."

__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 12-08-2006, 08:21 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,528
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

I'm glad they contacted you, they haven't gotten back to me yet

Then again you're ahead of me time-wise, so maybe that's it

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 12-08-2006, 09:22 AM
neatguys neatguys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: mi.
Posts: 812
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

hey if i go and buy a new m box mini do I get the 7.3 free?
I have been drooling over one since it came out !
Go easy on me if I missed it
__________________
Davec 1 results,32+68 at 1024 buffer,32+ 41 at 128 buffer both 24 bit
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 12-08-2006, 09:33 AM
pasanta pasanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 597
Default Re: 7.3 -- It\'s here! ;)

Quote:


"Could not complete your request because Assertion in
"\code\azuki_Cliff\AlturaPorts\NewFileLibs\Sys\Sys _line 144."


I get this on my Tyan Quad (AMD 265/4GB RAM) too. I can click through it and PT works. One thing to note is that I didn't do an upgrade or "remove" any pre-existing version of PT. I installed PT 7.3 fresh with nothing other than XP; nothing 3rd party and nothing leftover from a previous install. So while some have reported problems with plugs (like URS), download problems and install errors, I'm getting THIS warning with nothing but Digi stuff and XP sp 2.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com