Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2014, 04:11 PM
Skar Skar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 1
Default Ilok Problem

Hey,

I have just activated my Pro Tools Express that came with the M-Audio M-track Quad audio interface.

Everything seems to be working good when I open it (Ilok works too). But then it randomly says "Ilok authorisation missing for Pro Tools 10". Pro Tools 10?! It's not even installed on my computer! It is brand new and the only avid software installed is Pro Tools Express.

Help please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2014, 04:37 PM
jbrown7282 jbrown7282 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 195
Default Re: Ilok Problem

Thats strange..... Did you by chance ever install a Demo of PT 10???
__________________
Jay

Litehousemuzik
Audio Mixing Services
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2014, 05:26 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,538
Default Re: Ilok Problem

Hello Skar and welcome to the Community.

Pro Tools Express is v10.x, so that error actually sounds correct (as far as the version number). I believe you should have a license bundle (with 2 licenses) for the Akai version of Pro Tools Express - check this in iLok License Manager.

The Akai version of Pro Tools Express is actually supported by InMusic, from the Pro Tools Express FAQ:
Quote:
Support and downloads for all of the Pro Tools Express software included with the InMusic Brands M-Audio and Akai interfaces is provided by InMusic, not by Avid. You can get downloads and help from their website here:
Installing and Authorizing Avid Pro Tools Express
http://www.inmusicbrands.com/ptex

On the M-Audio website, you can also find some technical help with this Knowledge Base article:
M-Audio M-Track - Setup with Pro Tools Express
Hope this helps,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ilok ID problem iuri Pro Tools 10 3 12-20-2012 04:07 PM
iLok.com problem andyv Pro Tools 9 1 12-23-2010 05:35 AM
ilok problem with PT9 tdawgg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 11-06-2010 06:05 PM
iLok problem AFortuneInLies Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 12-22-2008 03:21 PM
HD 7 & ILok Problem Tyneside Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-14-2006 03:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com