Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2019, 05:15 PM
koitsu koitsu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: DFW
Posts: 1
Default How to get uniform Win 10 UI elements in PT 2019

I hate to cross post, but seeing as how my last question was moved to the Pro Tools | First subforum, I must ask again here in the 2019 since this issue affects the standard edition as well as First and my intent was to ask the general audience of Windows-based users.

Can anyone explain why there are (or how to get rid of) the Windows 7 UI elements, such as the title bar, window frame and button widgets that appear on both the Edit and Mix windows in Pro Tools 2019? I'm wondering if there is a way to get the program to render all windows and dialogs the same (i.e., display all with Win 10 UI if on Win 10). Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2020, 09:35 PM
ecru ecru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: New York
Posts: 3
Default Re: How to get uniform Win 10 UI elements in PT 2019

It doesn't look like anyone else cares about this, but I'm glad to find at least one other person that notices that! It really bugs me! I was hopeful that with the 2020.11 release with the new dark UI they would finally fix it, but no! I'd imagine they're just using an older library of Windows controls that they just haven't updated. I also notice if you have the dark theme turned on in Windows 10 and have the dark File Explorer, the file dialog boxes (Open session, Save As, etc.) in Pro Tools don't support that "newer" feature of Windows and still use the light theme explorer windows. I doubt there's a way for a user to fix this, and it will just take Avid refreshing those Windows controls within the application. It's not like Windows 10 just came out, so you'd like to think they would have gotten around to it by now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: iZotope Neutron Elements and Ozone Elements TheFilterLab Buy & Sell 3 04-13-2018 11:06 AM
Piano roll collapsing on click - settings not uniform notedmusic Pro Tools 11 1 12-10-2014 12:56 PM
Uniform Volume Adjustment After Automation? benom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-06-2003 04:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com